We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
93
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins blueberry patch room price next morning coffee maker downeast maine would definitely stay here again friendly owner fit the bill great place to stay cozy room small fridge within walking distance every morning air conditioner the cottages campobello island
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2017. We loved how quiet and clean the cabin was. The owner's were great! They were helpful with helping us plan our day trips. The location was very convenient for all the things we were wanting to do. I would definitely stay here again, and for longer!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is just the cutest little hotel. The rooms are clean and full of blue. Bathrooms are small, which is why I left my pj's hanging on the door. The proprietor is extremely friendly and gracious. Turned on the lights and left the key under the door after calling us when we were late arriving. A great find and close to the border. Not really handicapped accessible unless you can easily get a wheelchair up a few steps to your door.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very clean, comfortable, quiet and cutely decorated. We had a roomy cottage with a couch and table. The bathroom was small and did not have a tub which we didn't really care about. The owners were friendly and hepful and recommended a good nearby restaurant. Room price included very good muffins, , coffee and yogurt for a breakfast snack. This reminded me of the cottages my aunt owned when I was a child. It was not in a very scenic setting, but there was a pool and plenty of yard for kids to play. It could have used an additional lamp on the table. It was a great stay and fairly reasonable. Would definitely stay again if we were in that area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CWfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Pictures don't lie awesome place clean run by a wonderful lady. Will definitely stay again when in area. Room 8 has recliner couch which my husband loved. Place feels like staying a friends house not a hotel. Give her a call to see if she has room. We did that and it worked. Quilts and custom sheets. Not those scratchy white ones...loved it

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Love this motel- it is very convenient being located on route 1 in Jonesboro, is very clean, has great beds, modest price and great staff. I stay here whenever I can when on my way up to Canada. I give it a total 10/10 A+

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews