We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Nearby Hotels
Kineo View Lodge(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Inn(Carrabassett Valley)
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel(Carrabassett Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
205
27
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
27
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloon roombear roommoose safarimoosehead lakeprivate deckchef stephenattention to detailhand carvedlobster mac and cheesedecorated perfectlyperfect stayour honeymoonthought of everythingcanoe tripbreakfast was delicioushost and hostesslittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Views are beautiful. Food was outstanding! Service was a bit off as they were fully booked and had some unforseeable complications. Georgine is a super special person (the assistant innkeeper). As for the physical beauty, I think their brochures speak for themselves. Beautiful. Rooms were clean and crisp. There is attention to all the small details in the rooms as well. From bathroom amenitiies and turndown service with chocolates, to a pantry with snacks, cold beverages, and coffee and tea all day, thius inn seems to be very well managed.

Room Tip: Totem has awesome views!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We just got back from a three night stay at the Lodge at Moosehead lake. We took our oldest daughter and her boyfriend with us as a birthday present. Our rooms were unique and immaculate. Linda and Dennis were impeccable hosts. They were attentive but not intrusive and always ready to help. Breakfast on the terrace or in the dining room was a great way to start the day, with a fresh cooked entre and home made pastries and fruit, etc., and the view from the lodge and from our room (the Moose Room) was magnificent.
We were so busy in Greenville that we regretted not having more time to just hang out and relax at the Lodge and play with Chloe the French Bulldog.
We would recommend the Lodge at Moosehead Lake to anyone who want to relax in elegance and comfort in the Moosehead Lake region.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrydoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here 11 years ago and I had forgotten how magnificent this place is. It combines the rustic feeling of the mountains with the luxury of a 5 star resort. The Allagash suite, where we stayed, recently had its bathroom renovated so a relaxing bath was the first thing we did upon arrival. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries didn't hurt. This room has a splendid view of Moosehead Lake and its so peaceful and quiet, perfect for relaxing after 2 days of rafting on the Penobscot.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The lodge owners do not publicise this but you should skip this place if you have a family. They are NOT family friendly. I called to double check some information about the two room suite and was very rudely advised "we don't want children - it is on our website". Well, when i asked where i should have found that on the website the owner responded - "Uh, I don't know but it is there!"

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
11  Thank therelaxedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbortis, Owner at Lodge at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

At the Lodge we attempt to remain flexible enough to accommodate as many guest as possible. Accommodations for children younger than 12 years of age is an example that often requires flexibility. Each of those requests is considered on an individual basis and the final decision will vary based on family size, room availability and season. We reviewed the information on our new website and recognized that it could be clarified. We have added language that will better explain our policy.

We always accept age 12 and older. The Mt. Kineo suite has no adjoining rooms and with 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen it can usually accommodate younger children. The Lodge, with its many amenities, custom decorating and quiet relaxed atmosphere is an adult oriented destination. We do not have childrens’ menus, special activities, cribs, booster chairs or other convenience items for small children. For family reunions where the full Lodge is rented, it is possible to except all ages. We appreciate this opportunity to clarify our policy and encourage everyone to contact us directly to discuss individual options that might be available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This waa our first trip to Maine from Tennessee. If I had a private plane, I would return every weekend. Our room was outstanding, the owners were wonderful. The town was small but the townsfolk very friendly. If you are athletic, great place - if you want yto relax and get away from it all -- GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funoorcreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews