We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
80
48
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
48
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop second floor blueberry muffins continental breakfast corner room fridge and microwave beautiful view zucchini bread screen door private balcony moosehead lake room was clean distant view gravel road would stay here again surrounding mountains english muffin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We just got home from a five night stay here. We are very frequent travelers. The Kineo View Lodge stole our hearts. We has a second floor room. The view of the lake and mountains ws breathtaking. Our room was clean, roomy, and included a fridge and microwave. The family that owns and manages the Lodge were kind, friendly, and accommodating. It was only 5 minutes from town, near enough, but far enough away to be quiet. Nightimes were magical with stunning stars overhead and a meadow full of fireflies below. Perhaps one of the most wonderful places we've stay at in decades.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye112986, Owner at Kineo View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

David, thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our family has run the lodge for over 25 years and we haven't gotten sick of the view yet ;) Please come visit us again someday!
-Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We turned off the state highway onto a granite gravel road and my husband said are you sure the GPS is right. Went a little ways and the road curved so that we could see the Lodge.
Quiet and wonderful. This is a mile or so from town and wonderful. The picture on their ad is current and correct. The next morning when the clouds lifted we could see Moosehead Lake. Rooms all had balconies with table and chairs. We would nearly go back to Maine just to stay here. Owners gave great directions for Moose viewing a saw the moose of out trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R0bbenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on July 3rd. We had first floor room with a patio with a gorgeous view. The room was clean, bed was so comfortable and there was great small pull out couch for one. Microwave, kurig machine and refrigerator in the rooms which is perfect. There’s a small breakfast area in office that offers cereals, coffee, bagels and muffins with an adorable gift shop. I couldn’t have choose a better place to spend the night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joemyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

On Friday, June 22, my bridal party stayed at the Kineo View Lodge. It was just beautiful! The room was very clean and nice. The food (drool... strawberry muffins) and the staff were terrific. When I fell asleep that night on a nice bed with lots of pillows, I had dreams and prayers that I would awake to have no rain; the wedding was at Lily Bay Saturday, June 23. The morning of the wedding, I awoke to spectacular views of the mountains surrounding Moosehead Lake. I sat on the balcony sipping my coffee while taking in the blessing of this land. Our experience was such a good one; we had two more family members get rooms after the wedding.

Room tip: Amazing views from the 2nd-floor balcony rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

A small place before you reach Greenvile. Neat and utilitarian rooms. Wonderful view. Staff very friendly. Short access to town without the exorbitant price. Beautiful grounds. Family friendly, but very quiet

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 541muneerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews