We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaver Cove Camps
Nearby Hotels
Moose Mountain Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kineo View Lodge(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant(Millinocket)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blair Hill Inn(Greenville)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Moosehead Lake(Greenville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
2
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and I recently traveled to Beaver Cove Camps to participate in a family reunion. We found that all aspects of the camp were really great. This is not a luxury hotel - it is a camp situated on the shores of Moosehead Lake. Very beautiful indeed. I found the proprietors to be most helpful and the facilities were just what you might hope for - not fancy, but clean, reliable, everything worked, and the beds were really quite comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. Lots of time in or on the water, fishing was good (but the catching could be better), nearby rafting trips, we saw moose, and it was easy to gather around a fire and visit with family in the evenings. All in all, I highly recommend BCC as a vacation spot. -jms

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soonerfan82851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had a group of about 30 stay at Beaver Cove camps in midJuly. The scenery is amazing, cabins were clean and well-kept, and we loved that they were located near each other, but not on top of each other. They are currently doing remodeling on some of the cabins, so depending on which you pick, some are more updated than others. We had an awesome time with canoeing, kayaking, hiking, swimming. We loved that Greenville had a grocery store with everything we needed and the town is a perfect size with a variety of restaurants to offer but still very small.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkt5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We had a reservation for Friday and Saturday night of fly-in weekend in the Beaver Camp and immediately went to the office to see if we could stay two additional nights. The owner had thoughtfully moved his boat to a mooring as he knew we were bringing our Boston Whaler to visit Greenville for the fly-in and explore Lily Bay and more. In addition to boating, my husband and I, along with our adult son, enjoyed sitting around the fire pit, relaxing in the comfortable chairs, admiring the sunsets and peaceful evenings. The swing by the dock was another special spot. Beaver had everything we needed, the owners were congenial and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to return soon. We also visited Maryilyn's Crazy Moose fabric and quilt shop in Greenville, so colorful with the beautiful display of fabrics and table runners. Wish I could sew!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kojobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This really is a perfect spot to vacation if you want to get out of the tent and have the luxury of a stove, fridge and bathroom. The hosts and their kids (and dog) are friendly and pleasent. However, at least the cabin we stayed in, needed major updating and MAJOR cleaning!. The knobs on the stove were sticky, the pots and pans old and grimy, the rugs dirty, the mattress covers and the mattresses just looked bad. The furniture was functional but again very worn and dated. The hosts provided clean towels and sheets whcih were fine. However, they may be better off discoontinuing this service and investing in new mattresses and covers and throws for the existing furniture and over all, giving the place a good scrubbing. It's not a place I would recommend or return to unless I read "recently renovated" in their advertisement. Then I may give it another shot.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We had a great 3 days at Beaver Cover Camps, really enjoying the 'get away from it all ' feel. The cabin served our purpose well - all we wanted was simple, clean accommodation so that we could relax. We rented canoes from Marilyn and spent a day on Moosehead near Sugar Island - eating our picnic lunch on our 'own' mini 'desert' island.

On the way back South we called in at Bingham to go rafting on the Kennebec (Marilyn can help with the booking). This was with a company called North Country Rivers - I can definitely recommend them and the Kennebec for first time family rafters.

Next time we would possibly take a moose safari, visit the B52, the Katadhin Iron works and drive/hike to the Moxie Falls. We didn't need to go into Greenville having stocked up at the Shop n' Save on the way into town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cazzer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews