We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaver Cove Camps - A Winter Destination Too”
Review of Beaver Cove Camps

Beaver Cove Camps
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Cove Camps
Bristol, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beaver Cove Camps - A Winter Destination Too”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Our experience with Beaver Cove Camps spans 6 years and 8 visits. We look forward to our trip to BCC each year with eager anticipation. We usually arrive with 15 to 20 of our closest friends for 3 days of icefishing, snomobiling and good times. The cabins are exactly what they should be, rustic cabins with no TV or modern day distractions. Just simple and comfortable accomadations in one of the most beautiful spots in Maine. Each year our host goes out of her way to ensure we have everything we need. The 2 camps we stay at annually sleep 10 very comfortably, with a small but adequate kitchen and adjoining living room, making it great for socializing. BCC is one of the few rentals cabins available on the east side of Moosehead, making it quiet, peaceful and very convenient to Greenville for supplies, bait, gas and food. Access to snowmobile trails are now available from camp without traveling on the lake if one desires. Fishing access to the entire lake is a snowmobile ride away or one can simply fish nearby. There are spots where the cusk fishing is excellent at night also. Although we have never been to BCC in the fall, these camps would be an excellent home base for hunting excusions, convenient to many popular hunting destinations. If your looking for a winter getaway, and want to avoid the crowds of Rockwood, give Beaver Cove Camps a try.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and I recently traveled to Beaver Cove Camps to participate in a family reunion. We found that all aspects of the camp were really great. This is not a luxury hotel - it is a camp situated on the shores of Moosehead Lake. Very beautiful indeed. I found the proprietors to be most helpful and the facilities were just what you might hope for - not fancy, but clean, reliable, everything worked, and the beds were really quite comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. Lots of time in or on the water, fishing was good (but the catching could be better), nearby rafting trips, we saw moose, and it was easy to gather around a fire and visit with family in the evenings. All in all, I highly recommend BCC as a vacation spot. -jms

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonerfan82851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had a group of about 30 stay at Beaver Cove camps in midJuly. The scenery is amazing, cabins were clean and well-kept, and we loved that they were located near each other, but not on top of each other. They are currently doing remodeling on some of the cabins, so depending on which you pick, some are more updated than others. We had an awesome time with canoeing, kayaking, hiking, swimming. We loved that Greenville had a grocery store with everything we needed and the town is a perfect size with a variety of restaurants to offer but still very small.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkt5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We had a reservation for Friday and Saturday night of fly-in weekend in the Beaver Camp and immediately went to the office to see if we could stay two additional nights. The owner had thoughtfully moved his boat to a mooring as he knew we were bringing our Boston Whaler to visit Greenville for the fly-in and explore Lily Bay and more. In addition to boating, my husband and I, along with our adult son, enjoyed sitting around the fire pit, relaxing in the comfortable chairs, admiring the sunsets and peaceful evenings. The swing by the dock was another special spot. Beaver had everything we needed, the owners were congenial and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to return soon. We also visited Maryilyn's Crazy Moose fabric and quilt shop in Greenville, so colorful with the beautiful display of fabrics and table runners. Wish I could sew!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kojobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This really is a perfect spot to vacation if you want to get out of the tent and have the luxury of a stove, fridge and bathroom. The hosts and their kids (and dog) are friendly and pleasent. However, at least the cabin we stayed in, needed major updating and MAJOR cleaning!. The knobs on the stove were sticky, the pots and pans old and grimy, the rugs dirty, the mattress covers and the mattresses just looked bad. The furniture was functional but again very worn and dated. The hosts provided clean towels and sheets whcih were fine. However, they may be better off discoontinuing this service and investing in new mattresses and covers and throws for the existing furniture and over all, giving the place a good scrubbing. It's not a place I would recommend or return to unless I read "recently renovated" in their advertisement. Then I may give it another shot.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
7.2 km away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
225 reviews
11.0 km away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
21.7 km away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#3 of 5 in Rockwood
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Maynard's-in-Maine
Maynard's-in-Maine
#1 of 2 in Rockwood
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Cove Camps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Cove Camps

Property: Beaver Cove Camps
Address: PO Box 1233, Greenville, ME 04441-1233
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Greenville
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east shore of beautiful Moosehead Lake, we have been entertaining guests since 1905. Our six housekeeping cabins offer all of the necessities for a comfortable getaway, any time of the year. Each is outfitted with a fully equipped kitchen and full bath with shower. We also have a dock and boat launch facilities for our guests. We are only a 10 minute drive from Greenville which affords access to shops, services and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Cove Camps Greenville, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing