We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
40
26
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
26
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town clean rooms great place to stay enjoyed our stay second floor the staff was friendly and helpful continental breakfast jason microwave motel trail moose maine miles woods accommodations hosts
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We chose this place due to reviews and that it is pet friendly (thank you!) Our room was on the upper floor and had a high ceiling. The room was bright and clean, notably, the bathroom that looked brand new. Beds were comfortable enough though not luxurious. The walls are thin and we could hear neighbors beside us and below us, but honestly, we were not too bothered by them (thankfully they were relatively quiet!) There is a pool in front that we did not use. The motel sits off the road in a pretty, green, almost secluded setting a little ways out of town. It is a good value for the price. We would stay here again.

Room tip: I would want to be on the upper level because you can hear neighbor noise.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Recently had a bad experience putting family up in a different hotel in Greenville despite the reviews being great. So, I was really worried about having another bad experiene. Fortunately, I was most pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfy this place was for a lower price with a great view and friendly owners. Will definitely put family there again in the future without hesitation!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crystalm295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We only stayed one night, but the room was clean and the features were all one could ask for at the price. Our only complaint was that we had to make an early checkout the next morning and there was no place to drop off the key and the office was closed. (~0630) it wasn't a big deal, we went out for breakfast and came back afterwards but a key drop is nice for those who get up early. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJW_UNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Loved this place! Corey and his wife Jen were more than accommodating for us. Our car broke down the minute we checked in. So we had no way to get dinner, drinks anything. They took my husband to the store so that we could eat. They also called all of their mechanic friends so that we could get taken care of. Our weekend trip could have turned out bad, but it didnt. The room was very clean, smelled good and fresh. It was snowmobile peak and lots of riders, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom extremely clean. The mini fridge and microwave were in pristine shape and really served a good purpose for us. This is our second visit here and we would highly recommend anyone coming here. Service A+!!! People A++++++!!!! Thanks Corey and Jen!

Room tip: king bed was most comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Nothing special here-- just the basics. Nice folks at the front desk and the rooms are clean but somewhat battered. Noise travels from rooms on either side and there was a bowling league above us, or so it seemed. But lie on the comfortable mattress, close your eyes and all is well. However, there are very few flat surfaces in the bathroom and that's pretty unhandy.

Room tip: This is a basic hotel. Period.
Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews