We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, serene and classy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coveside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene and classy”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This bed and breakfast provided one of the best weekend get-aways I've ever had. Beautifully decorated, peaceful, welcoming...Breakfast is to die for...and I usually don't grab more than a piece of fruit and a yogurt for breakfast! We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amd-cba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
149
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was our second stay at Coveside. We even taylored our vacation itinerary so we could stay here again. Everything was again just perfect: The host, the rooms, the garden, the location, the breakfasts.....We had Marty´s room, which was spacious, with a queen bed, fireplace and whirlpool tub and Alice´s room, which was airy, bright and furnished with a wicker bed. Both rooms had a beautiful view of the cove. We can´t wait until our next relaxing stay at lovely Coveside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford ct
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have been to Coveside about 7 times during the previous 10 years and it is still a very fine B&B. The two upstairs rooms in the cotttage are spacious, private and well laid out with a terrace and view. They are very comfortable and are perfectly maintained. Breakfast is exceptional, the grounds are lovely and the atmosphere is perfectly relaxed. A fine coastal Maine getaway for 2-4 days with plenty to do nearby. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocket41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you're going to Georgetown, Maine, this is a great place to stay. The food at Coveside is the best we have ever had at any B&B anywhere. The hosts use all fresh, local ingredients and marvelous recipes. We enjoyed dining at communal tables and chatting with other guests. The rooms are spacious (unlike many B&Bs) and are decorated very tastefully with a real down-East flavor. The common rooms are welcoming, warm and comfortable. Even though it rained all weekend, we enjoyed our stay completely. The only improvement I would make would be to add a full-length mirror to the rooms. I was going to a wedding and had no idea how I looked from head-to-toe.

Room Tip: We loved staying upstairs in the cottage. Loads of room and a great view of the grounds and the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstartTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Coveside is a real Maine experience. The setting on the water is so rural, you'll find it hard to believe that you're only 20 minutes from Bath and 40 minutes from Portland. In 40 years of exploring B&Bs in all parts of the state, my wife and I find Coveside at the top of our list of places to revisit. We reserved the room with a separable king-sized bed on the second floor of The Cottage, which is adjacent to the main building. We had our own deck, with comfortable chairs and fresh flowers. The view is across a spacious lawn to the cove, where you may borrow a canoe. Our room had a heating stove, very attractive decor, and plenty of space. Downstairs is a common room with a Bose music player, games, and a refrigerator with free soft drinks and beer. This room is not to be used after 10 PM, so the sleeping quarters are blissfully quiet. Our hostess and her staff were friendly and highly competent; the breakfasts are made with care and are delicious. If you can think of an amenity you enjoy while traveling, Coveside probably has it. We are already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miklos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
6.2 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
345 reviews
4.4 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
333 reviews
6.4 km away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
2.1 km away
Grey Havens Inn
Grey Havens Inn
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
145 reviews
7.3 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coveside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coveside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coveside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Gotts Cove Ln, Georgetown, ME 04548-3922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Georgetown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,392 - ₹ 14,574
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish inn on a quiet cove in mid-coast Maine. All rooms have views down the lawn to Sheepscot Bay and beyond; some rooms have fireplace, spa tub, private deck. Bikes and a canoe for guest use. Great kayak access. AAA rated 3 diamonds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing