We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Donna went out of her way to make my stay comfortable and convenient. The room was lovely, breakfast was great, and she even made dinner reservations for me. I would definitely return if life takes me to Fryeburg again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaPearce, Owner at The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

thank you for the kind words. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Fryeburg. Have great 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Donna was an excellent hostess, the accommodation location was perfect for our trip and it was convenient for a walk in the evening to a couple of local restaurants. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed, good bathroom and nice and warm. Donna was able to provide us with loads of information about the accommodation, self service coffee etc and local information.

The breakfast was very good, everybody ate together at the same time which made for a jolly and friendly breakfast, the meal was all the same for everybody although it changed daily, on our day we had blueberry french toast, fruit and yogurt, whats not to like.

When we arrived at dusk there were a couple of woodpeckers in the tree above the car park, the grounds were extensive and interesting.

Room Tip: Everybody has breakfast together on communal tables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaPearce, Owner at The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Those woodpeckers will be the life of me yet. It was great having you here and hearing all the sharing that goes on at breakfast. Some find family style dining intimadating but then I have folks like you that help them out of their shell.

Hope to see you again. Happy holiday. (doesn't THAT sound weird)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had a lovely experience staying at the Inn. The room and the breakfast were wonderful. Donna is your perfect host because she listens so well and accommodates to your needs. I brought my dog on purpose because I read that the Inn was dog-friendly and it sure is - both of us (my dog and I) felt welcomed and completely taken care of!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bagdalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaPearce, Owner at The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words. I hope Linus is feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

After mire than 30 years of enjoying inns and B&Bs across the country and abroad I take no pleasure in writing this review. We booked a room at the Inn and got an introductory review when we arrived. The deferred maintenance screamed from the deteriorating roof and peeling paint. We were shown our room and immediately noticed dog poop on the carpet. The hostess scolded her dog, scooped up the poop and flushed it down the toilet. No apology. No promise to disinfect the carpet. I had no idea that dogs had the run of the inn. We immediately secured alternative accommodations in town. Same price but immaculate and nicely furnished two blocks away. I returned the key to Donna. She offered no apology but graciously refunded our deposit. I have never had an experience like this. The reviews and pictures do not reflect the true condition of this property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had to go up on a family emergency. Donna accommodated our later arrival and potential for late breakfast. She changed the King into two twins so my brother could use the room as all hotels were sold out except this one room. Donna is great to talk to. I recommend this Inn to anyone in the area

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBrownRMPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Elm St, Fryeburg, ME 04037-1114
Region: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,296 - ₹ 9,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Peary Inn is close to all activities in the White Mountains, near North Conway. Come snuggle in by the fireplaces or relax on the 3-season porch. Numerous indoor and outdoor activities available in the mountain and lakes regions of western Maine. All rooms have private baths. Pet friendly with resident dog and cat. Walking distance to Fryeburg Fairgrounds and Fryeburg Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing