We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fox Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Swans Hotel(Market Harborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
28
15
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
15
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchthe pubcauliflower cheesefamily mealon arrivalfamily roompuddingroom was cleanstartersdinerscorby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Despite what appeared to be just a normal country pub, I have to say the food was outstanding. However, when it comes to creating something appetizing for Vegans a lot of so called chefs fail miserably...Not in this case..all three courses, were imaginative and most importantly the flavours were perfectly thought out..not your normal "just bung a salad on a plate" and they'll be happy. The night was an RNA dinner and the host looked after us so well too..
Do not lose that Chef...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family meal and were not disappointed. This place may be out of the way, but it's well worth a drive. It's in a picturesque location, the food is of a very good quality and the staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Arrived too an already quite packed pub for dinner. As always the staff were friendly and found us a table where we could choose our menu choices in comfort. For the price we both went for £11.25 (3 courses) meal. None of which were small portions might I add.

I had a really hot Leek & Potato soup with fresh warm bread, followed by a traditional Roast Beef dinner (loved the cauliflower cheese). I didn't think I could do it but I had Apple Pie & Custard again piping hot.

I think soon, people will need to book to get a table here, especially when people realise how good the food tastes too.

Yes I coming back, bringing my walking group in July, booked in advance too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank StevoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Came here for Sunday lunch 19th Feb 2017 with 5 people. It was all very delicious and very good value for money at 3 courses for £11.25. Both the beef and the pork main dishes were cooked as they should be. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jodie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

How can you go wrong with Two Steaks and a bottle of wine for £21.95 on a Saturday night. We even got home made onion rings, mushrooms, a whole grilled tomato, basket of chips and salad. The house wine was really nice and a good choice of wines. We started with mushrooms on brioche bread, which was surprisingly lovely with the sweetness of the bread. All dishes appear to be home made and very reasonably priced. Presented well. Staff were pleasant without being pushy. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews