We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
803
361
72
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
361
72
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great location ll bean within walking distance stores and restaurants park your car main street two blocks very nice hotel fire pit front desk staff flagship store plenty of parking definitely stay here again great place to stay outlet shopping indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Although the lobby was being renovated and we had some concern about dust getting into everything, it did not. We found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is close to downtown and there is plenty of parking. Easy to find off the main road.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again so you can see our updated design!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Incredibly friendly and professional hotel staff. Fantastic location and great amenities at the hotel. The fitness center provides a variety of cardio and strength training options, the pool offers an opportunity to cool off and the hot tub...well, just because!

The Garden Inn is just steps from all the downtown Freeport shops and restaurants and a short ride to local attractions including Pineland Farms for skiing and snowshoeing.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 860lesliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had many options to stay in different cities, communities in Maine as we traveled from Quebec City, as part of our road trip. We came across this hotel as it was close to the highways, close to waterfront lobster locales and as a bonus in the middle of outlet shopping.

The hotel staff was friendly and always had smiles on their face. The room was dated, but clean and fully stocked. Breakfast was not included, but for the quality of the room and hotel overall,it should be.

Overall a decent hotel, 3 star quality. What sets it apart is location, location, location. Head over to the Bow Street supermarket, just east of the parking lot and grab breakfast. Excellent variety of warm and cold items.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank tkn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the lack of a free continental breakfast. For future stays, please know that we do offer a Bed & Breakfast package that includes breakfast in the price of room rate.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We have stayed at several of the Hilton and Marriott hotels around Brunswick, and this hotel is our favorite. We keep coming back to it. Beautiful, comfortable, professional and friendly staff...such a fabulous hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 632amyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for continuing to be our guest, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Went for an overnight/girl’s night and really felt like our comfort was their top priority. Very welcoming staff and when we had to deal with some rowdy neighbors the folks at the front desk were all over it! Clean, great location, and yummy bfast!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 99georginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews