We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Freeport
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 162
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
51
111
68
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
111
68
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsstay there againrefrigerator and microwavefree breakfasteasy accesswaffle makergreat place to staydowntown freeportfresh fruitll beanshoppingrepaircouponlodgingoutletsroute
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked online for room wanting a king size bed ..hotel is a pet friendly hotel and we were bring our dog . When we got to the hotel and told them about the dog the girl said we could not have the king size because of the dog but it didn't make any difference in the price that a regular /queen is the same price ?????
So we ended up with a regular bed , small room ,clean bathroom ,flat pillows but what was really bad was the rug ...not sure if it was really dirty or damp but it felt sticky and felt damp ..I put towels on the rug to walk on .
Not sure if we would return

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

No pool. Room and bathroom were clean but very old furnishings in a very old building. Wall unit AC didn't work well and the entire room was sticky with humidity and never dried out. Space was clean and we didn't hear any neighbors even though there were no vacancies. Breakfast was heavy on the carbs and no protein, not even yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Breakfast tables were so crowded together, two were empty just because there wasn't room to squeeze back to them. Staff was very friendly. Easy drive to downtown Freeport.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear HAC22,

Thank you so much for the review regarding your August stay in our Freeport hotel. We value the feedback that you have shared. We will use your comments to better our products. We hope to see you again the next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked this Econo Lodge because of the proximity to downtown Freeport Village. We were going to an outdoor concert by LL Bean and it was in our price range and only 1 mile down the road. Since there is plenty of parking in Freeport Village, this was fine. When we drove up we were a bit nervous; however, checkin went smooth, the attendant was very friendly and the rooms were pleasantly surprising. They were updated and clean and well worth a one night stay. We went to the breakfast area and it was very crowded (but appeared clean with the standard continental fare); however, we chose to go through D&D because we were in a hurry. It was just down the street. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Freeport when you are not at the hotel for the destination itself. Parking was also easy and near our room and there was an ice machine to fill our cooler in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bad experience tonight here. While sitting enjoying the evening outside witnessed a front desk employee pull in the parking lot beside my vehicle. When getting out of their vehicle we witnessed the employee hit our vehicle with their car door. When confronting the employee she first denied doing it. After realizing there were witnesses she admitted hitting the vehicle. Exact words from their mouth "accidents happen". Police were called and long story short, we checked out of our room early and we not given a refund. I will never grace this hotel ever again and will relay this experience to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobstermobster240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall, the EconoLodge is a pretty generic motel. Rooms are small and the bed was a tiny double (seemed even smaller than the double we have at home, though might just have been our impression). Rooms are all open to the outside, so no level of security beyond the standard door locks -- typical motor-inn. Small, well used towels. No fridge or anything extra in the room. Very basic, but serviceable for a night.

The included breakfast was nice extra: make-a-waffle, cereal, English muffins, muffins, toast, cold hardboiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice. However the seating in the breakfast area was quite tight and crowded. We stayed over a Saturday night and the place was likely totally full, and everyone wanted breakfast! LOL...

Location is good: right on Route 1, but on the side OPPOSITE the main highway. So very quiet rooms, no road noise. Easy driving distance to Freeport shopping and a number of area restaurants.

I am conflicted about my 2 rating. Wish I could do a 2.5... but given the rate ($165 for the night + tax given the high season. I suspect the rate is more affordable at other times.), I could not go with a 3 (avg) rating.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the road are very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews