We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home.”
Review of Applewood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Applewood Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Freeport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I just love the Applewood Inn. This is the second year we have stayed there and we will go back every year. The rooms are so clean and cozy and tastefully decorated. Jay's French toast is even better than mine! This is one Friendly and hardworking family, I wish I could move in. It is located right in the heart of the shopping area, so we just leave the car and walk. I would highly recommend this Inn. It is like home away from home. And I actually sleep so well here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

THE place to stay in Maine! Second time to The Applewood Inn and we had a wonderful stay. The accommodations are excellent, the company always superb, and the breakfasts delicious everytime thanks to Jay's Dad! Rooms are artfully decorated with plenty of room, you never know who will be staying at the Inn and we love the discussions over breakfast (and sometimes late into the morning) of daily travels with fellow sojourners, and the warm, welcoming reception by all who 'run' the Inn brings us back again. Thanks Jay and Jenn!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a tub if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsvldocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Applewood Inn was a fantastic place to stay. Usually we stay with friends when visiting Maine, but this time we stayed here. It was absolutely fantastic. The owners were very accommodating, flexible with our crazy schedule and just plain nice. It felt like a home away from home. I look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was one of our best B & B experiences. Charming and helpful host, very clean and comfortable accomodations and the best breakfast we have ever had! The location is very close to restaurants and shops in Freeport and also served as a nice central location for exploring Portland, Brunswick, Boothbay, Harpswell and other coastal destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Booked at the last minute and were fortunate enough to get a room in this outstanding establishment. Family-owned, this B&B is well located and walking distance to an excellent shopping experience. Jay and the Family were very friendly while respecting our privacy. They had the perfect balance for a B&B. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We almost missed breakfast... This is now our "pied-à-terre" in Maine. Glad we discovered this B&B and the Yilmaz Family.

Room Tip: Book early... follow Jay`s advice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoSiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.7 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
0.8 km away
White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Candlebay Inn
Candlebay Inn
#4 of 8 in Freeport
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
1.2 km away
Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applewood Inn

Address: 8 Holbrook Street, Freeport, ME 04032-1205
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Applewood Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing