We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay due power outage at home”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cindybQ224UC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a good compromise of location and cost when visiting Acadia National Park. We were greeted by two very friendly and helpful front desk ladies. During check-in, they asked if we were planning to visit Acadia. When we said we were, one of them gave us a big detailed map of the park and suggested places for us to visit and hike and see the sunrise. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Wifi was strong. Breakfast was above average for similar hotels. We very much enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank joritch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything about this stay was great. The room and whole facility was very clean,,and absolutely everyone I encountered greeted me with a hello or good morning. This staff is top notch.
The breakfast area was very well stocked with varieties of food and had two hard working attendants replenishing supplies as they were used.
Really liked the comfy bed, and the spacious bathroom.
Alisha in housekeeping is outstanding, and has worked with me with such special attention regarding some items I forgot.
They even made a pet feel welcomed by leaving special sheets and bedding in the room.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrayWolf716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ellsworth Ramada! We are so happy to hear that you received exceptional customer service during your stay and were able to enjoy a clean, comfy room! We would also have to agree that Alicia is an absolute ROCKSTAR, she certainly sets the bar high with the cleanliness of the rooms! We hope to see in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, clean, pet friendly room to stay in while the power was out at our cottage. Would recommend highly. We started our stay at another motel in town, but we were very uncomfortable there. We were so glad we changed motels! Rates were similar, but the Ramada room was so much better.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your pet during an emergency. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us to others! We hope all is well, warm and cozy at your cottage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

great room, breakfast buffet exceeded expectations. only complaint was that the pool room and water was too cold. the kids didn't mind so much, but I did!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank atl830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.8 km away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
21.1 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
22.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,968 - ₹ 14,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing