We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
391
75
14
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
75
14
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite bed and breakfast hot dish new england living room enjoyed our stay breakfast was delicious old house great hosts each morning moosehead lake comfortable stay a wonderful stay common areas rooms were very clean truman room french toast
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My cousin and I stayed at the Brewster Inn in April, 2017, while visiting friends in the area. It was a wonderful place to stay. We booked into the Truman Room, and it had the most charming view of the English Garden in back that was on the verge of blooming. Our whole stay was so enjoyable, it was charming and cozy on the days that were filled with pouring rain. The hosts were most interesting and helpful. We couldn't be happier with our visit, and will definitely return. A big thankyou to Mark and Tina!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73jm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We're so glad you both enjoyed your time here. The Truman room does have one of the best views of the gardens. Not to mention the historical factor of sleeping in the same room that President Truman slept in when he visited here. The gardens are just now in full bloom and looking beautiful. We enjoy talking to guests and providing help as needed. And we hope that all the sitting areas are conducive to reading, talking and relaxing, especially during the days of rain or snow. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a very pleasant experience. My husband has celiac and the innkeepers were very helpful with coming up with some gluten free meal alternatives. We really appreciated them going over and above on making us feel welcome and comfortable. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and would return again. We want all guests to feel welcome and comfortable so that they can enjoy their time here. We try to always find new recipes to serve guests that have food requirements, such as your husbands. We're happy to help with gluten free alternatives and any way possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We've had the pleasure of staying at the Brewster Inn on more than one occasion and each time has been delightful. To top it off Mark and Tina are wonderful hosts that go out of their way to accommodate you even in the dead of winter, a typically 'off season' for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for posting your review! We love having repeat guests, it reinforces that we are giving guests the positive experience we strive to. Our motto is always that if we are home, we are open. Maine has so many beautiful things to enjoy in every season, we feel like there's always something to do in Maine. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My two children and I stayed at the Brewster Inn in June 2017. The innkeepers were so friendly and accommodating, even to a request for a slightly delayed arrival. My son, who loves history, was thrilled to learn that our room was the very room President Truman once slept in! Breakfast was so delicious! If we're ever traveling that way again, we'll certainly make another visit to the Brewster Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptwykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for posting your review! We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stay. We loved your son's enthusiasm about sleeping in the same room that President Truman had. We're constantly adding new recipes for our breakfast hot dish so that it helps fuel guests and hopefully provides a little something decadent that they may not routinely fix for themselves at home. We hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area. Congrats again on the beautiful puppies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Innkeepers are very nice and helpful. The inn is lovely. The room we booked was quite charming and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. I have already recommended the Brewster Inn to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thanks for your review! We strive to provide everything guests need from shampoo/bodywash to blowdryers and bathrobes. Our ultimate goal is that guests want to return and that they recommend us to family and friends as you have. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews