We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean and craig a wonderful stay clean rooms campo hosts property maine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here last year and then again this year, what a difference a year makes. All reviews from earlier than may of 2018 were in reference to the old owners who were great. I stayed here in July of this year and found the new owners were rude and totally unprepared to run this place. It is quickly deteriorating and they do not spray for ticks in order to save money. I found ticks in our room and they are also all over the outside of the property.

Room tip: This is not beach front. There is a small bay across the road.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Spent two nights here in early June. First experience staying in a bed and breakfast. Absolutely wonderful! Excellent hosts, beautiful facility and so peaceful. Sitting on the glassed in back porch sipping a cup of tea while looking out over the lake was a great way to wind down from a busy day sightseeing. Breakfast was always delicious and the hosts very attentive. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bekka40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the room above the garage and had beautiful views of the lake and sunsets. The friendly owners provided a delicious home cooked breakfast made with local ingredients. We had access to the lake , and had a brilliant time playing badminton and lawn games on their extensive property.

I highly recommend this location for a romantic getaway, family reunion or wedding party. The scenery is peaceful and it’s well situated as a home base for exploring the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The new owners of Pleasant Lake House, Craig & Jean, made our stay at their B & B a wonderful and memorable experience. We truly enjoyed everything, from their tasty homemade breakfasts, clean rooms to their warm hospitality and Jean's cute personality. The location across the lake and the rest of the surroundings provided a beautiful and serene place to relax. The rooms are located upstairs which requires carrying your suitcases up/down the stairs. However, please check with the owners as there may be a room downstairs.
If we ever have a chance to visit that area again, we would gladly stay at Pleasant Lake House.

Room tip: Inquire with the owners if you need a room downstairs if it's difficult for you to carry luggage upstairs/downstairs.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thanksbetoGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Lake House. The owners, Elaine and Jim, were warm & hospitable as can be. The breakfasts were fantastic, and Jim even took several of us on a pontoon ride one afternoon and gave us a tour of the lake - which was certainly above & beyond the call of duty, as this was never advertised. He was quite generous with use of the kayak too. A great place overall!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobAllOverTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews