We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasant Lake House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Maplewood Inn & Motel(Casco)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Lake Resort(Bridgton)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grady's West Shore Motel(Bridgton)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Pleasant Lake B&B is the epitome of a Bed and Breakfast. The owners are welcoming and very accomodating. The rooms are perfect! Don't worry if you select a room without a view because all you need to do is stand in the sunroom or walk outside to get an awesome view of the lake. The entire property is clean, well kept and bursting with pride of ownership. Jim offered to take us for a boat ride on the lake but our schedule was just too full. I was very disappointed we couldn't get it in. Ellen's breakfasts were delicious!!! Seriously, the best I've had ! You will be very pleased if you choose Pleasant Lake B&B. I have nothing but positive things to say. We stayed 3 nights. The lake view is breathtaking! Thank you Jim and Ellen!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a front room with view - (Rm 2), although the front rooms get the morning sun and the 2 back room dont (if you like to sleep late).
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank glendalove54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our summer of B&B's and Pleasant Lake House was the fourth one we stayed in. The location was perfect for us - right near Camp Cedar. The accommodations were adequate - tiny bathroom (no room for the sink inside it), no television in room, window a/c. The breakfast "window" was short - from 8-8:30 but it worked for us. Owner was friendly. I would classify this as a 3 star B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here the first weekend in August and had a wonderful, memorable stay. Everything is pristine and welcoming, and the hosts Jim and Ellen were so generous, Jim giving us a boat ride round the lake after a delicious breakfast. They really go the extra mile. The lake is stunning and their beach is ideal for sunning or swimming. The property abuts a rushing waterfall I can't say enough nice things about this place. We will definitely go back time and again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My family (husband and 2 young kids) had a wonderful stay in mid-July at this bed and breakfast. Ellen, the owner/inkeeper, was very nice and welcoming. We stayed in the cottage, as opposed to main house. The cottage had a full kitchen, bath, 2 twin beds, and a queen bed. Perfect for us and it was clean! The B&B sits on a lake and we had such gorgeous views. There was also a dock and private beach we could use.

We will definitely be back and have readily recommended it to other family members that travel to Casco!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmes96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We have stayed at this very nice B&B the last two years in July. It is in the very lovely lake disctrict of Maine. The owners are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are great! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We plan on going back again this July.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank love2travel047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews