We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
187
24
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
24
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage room rooftop bar bar manager boutique hotel heated bathroom floors charming balcony soaking tub gas fireplace amazing bathroom signature cocktails drinks and appetizers beautiful hotel quiche granola camden harbor before dinner sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a road trip through the northeastern United States. This hotel was marvelous! From the moment we entered Camden, we were excited to be staying in the downtown area. The hotel was delightfully located and the lobby area made us feel like we were entering a historic building, even though the hotel has been recently renovated. Our room had a balcony that overlooks the harbor, and the furnishings and amenities in the room were spectacular. There was a large soaking tub that my wife enjoyed.

We will be staying here again if we find ourselves near Camden!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Isaac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just stayed at 16 Bay View for a night and would recommend it. The rooms are modern but charming at the same time, with a huge bathroom with a large tub, as well as a fireplace and a balcony. The hotel is well located on the harbor and walkable to the various restaurants in town. We enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our room, which was sizeable and tasty. Also, the staff was very nice and the rooftop bar has great views of the harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

NIce room with large bathroom (great soaking tub and shower).

Loved having breakfast delivered to the room each morning at no extra cost. A very nice tray with coffee, juice, fruit, blueberry muffin, yogurt with granola and a piece of quiche.

Rooftop bar was fun for some cocktails and meeting other guests.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrive in Camden without reservations. 16 Bay View had one room left so we decided to take it, although the view was unpleasant it made up for it in Luxurious accommodations. Kathryn the manager was very kind and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast is served in your room and was delicious. Within walking distance to everything.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank justjoan1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed one night in this recently renovated hotel.
It is beautiful, the bedroom and the bathroom were very spacious and luxurious. The bathtub and the rain-body shower were to die for. The king bed very comfortable with high end linen and multiple pillows. The fireplace was a nice touch and we loved the little balcony on the harbour.
I would have given 5 stars if it were not for the very bad soundproofing : you could ear everyone and everything especially the rooftop : they put a bar on the roof and it is very nice with a beautiful view on the harbour but it is incredibly noisy for the rooms underneath. The good thing is they close the bar at 9:00 pm so it is quiet around 10:00 pm when they finish to put everything away, so better take a stroll between 9 and 10!!!!
I still recommend this hotel (light sleepers : do like me : take your earplugs !!!)

Room Tip: Even with the rooftop noise, I recommend the 3rd floor (but far from the elevator and the ice machine) we had room 35 and it was ok.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews