We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Return Visit to Camden Maine”
Review of Blackberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blackberry Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Return Visit to Camden Maine”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Inns at Blackberry Common far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone that will be in the Camden area. The Innkeepers - Jim & Cyndi - the Inn rooms, cleanliness, attention to detail, common rooms, location and gourmet breakfast are all first class.
If you have a desire to experience a "Fairy Tale" get away, book your room at Blackberry Common

Room Tip: We stayed at the Garden Suite surrounded by Mother Nature, peace and quiet. Large variety of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
227
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fitzgerald, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was our second visit with Jim and Cyndi and we hope for many more. The Inn is lovely, the food is beyond excellent, and the friendliness of the hosts and staff make it a great place to stay. We absolutely love Camden and have found the perfect place to "make our nest" while we are there.

Room Tip: We love the Garden Rooms on the back of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have stayed at the Blackberry Inn more times that I can count. The rooms are great, have a/c for when it is unseasonably warm. I always love the breakfast and it is great that Jim is a cyclist and knows where to ride

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanPatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

An incredible trip to Camden in July was anchored by my 10 nights at this Inn with Cyndi and Jim. From day 1, they both made me feel warmly welcomed. Each morning, I enjoyed a delicious breakfast prepared by Chef Jim before setting out for one of a thousand adventures in Canden. Cyndi was very helpful with suggestions here. My friend and I took several side sailing trips - and they were amazing. I found peace here in Camden and at this Inn, and enjoyed my stay immensely. These 2 giving people are now friends - and I hope to see them again next year! They made my entire adventure to Maine a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here on our way to Bar Harbor. We have also stayed for Christmas by the Sea week-end. The inn is lovely (and the decorations during the Holidays beautiful). Each room has it's own personality. The gas fireplaces are so welcoming and the common rooms cozy and inviting - read the paper, play scrabble, have a glass of wine. (good selection of wines). The breakfasts are amazing, and Cyndi and chef, Jim, are very accommodating to dietary restrictions. The dinners for guests are delicious. They use local ingredients when possible. Local meat, fish, cheese, sausage, greens, etc. The rooms are spotless, with every need accounted for. Don't know what to do in the area-? Cyndi and Jim know - from apple picking- to kayaking- to recommendations for good restaurants. Walk to town and the harbor-- no need to find a place to park.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.7 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.6 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
139 reviews
1.5 km away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
634 reviews
0.5 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
1.9 km away
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn

Property: Blackberry Inn
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,015 - ₹ 20,939
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blackberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing