We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns at Blackberry Common

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inns at Blackberry Common
Ranked #6 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place is fine but nothing special. The inn is clean and the food is quite good but being met with instructions to carry your own bags up 2 and three flights of stairs is a poor first impression,not all that welcoming and difficult for some folks.

If you go with a group be prepared for it to be a real imposition to request to be seated together...actually, they will not accomodte group seating at breakfast. .Although they did honor the request at dinner, it was not with a smile.

The Innkeeper Cindy seemed overwhelmed with the multitasking required of her position .

I would choose another property in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
221
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We reserved the Cape Elizabeth suite which had a queen bed in one room and twin in other. This inn is right on Highway 1 which is the main road through Camden ( address is Elm Street). There was road noise in the queen room but twin room was quieter. There is no room over this suite so guests are spared the sound of footsteps on aged wood floors. The rooms and bathroom were spotless and well appointed. Breakfast was lighter fare than some B&B's, but it was certainly adequate and delicious. It was the season for fresh apple cider and it really added some zing to the meal. The hosts were very cordial taking time to show us around and even calling ahead for dinner reservations. Ceiling fans were a welcome addition. It was a delightful place to stay and I would go back there on a night that wasn't rainy. A pesky leaking eave allowed a constant drip onto the air conditioner. Drip won't always be there, but the road noise will be. Perhaps running the air conditioner would help that problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 214valentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed one night while driving up US 1. Really enjoyed the tinker's cottage. It was a little more that I would have liked to spend but they served a very nice breakfast and I really liked the privacy of having a room which opened up to the outside with easy access to our car. Even though we were at a B&B, it allowed us to be by ourselves, no hallway, no sharing space. There was chocolate cake waiting in the main sitting area in the afternoon for guests. A nice treat. Our room had a great walk in shower, which was perfect for us. Very cordial and helpful hosts. Nice location, close to town, although we did drive rather than walk to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra29492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Enjoyed two nights in Camden with another couple. Very friendly owners and staff with breakfast the highlight of our stay each morning! The Inn is conveniently located just a few blocks from the center of town. Great suggestions received for dinner and sight seeing, especially on one of the days when it rained.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a little noisier at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My travel buddies and I meet up once a year in a different location. We selected the Inns at Blackberry Common for our September reunion and just loved it. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The Inn had our bottle of champagne on ice waiting for our reunion toast on the cottage patio surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The breakfast was the best we have ever had and our stay at this Inn is top on our list. And those beds -- they are so comfortable!

Thank you Cyndi!!!

Room Tip: We loved the two cottage rooms with private entrance and patio for hanging out together since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reunions_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.7 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns at Blackberry Common? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns at Blackberry Common

Property: Inns at Blackberry Common
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,694 - ₹ 14,307
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns at Blackberry Common 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. 18 Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inns at Blackberry Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns At Blackberry Common Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing