We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Camden Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Camden Place
Ranked #15 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Clean room at reasonable rate and can't argue with the location if you want to stay downtown. They used to include breakfast next door at the bagel place in the room rate but the prices there are very reasonable. Though I must say that I splurged on blueberry pancakes at the Marriner Restaurant on Mian St instead. You can't go wrong with either breakfast option, or the Inn.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank elliespeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    23
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
56
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here only one night on our trip thru Main - very lovely hotel. Room was excellent the the manager was very helpful. We had a lovely room. The hotel was not full so we were given a bigger room! Convenient to walking about which we liked.
We would stay here again. Love Trip Advisor.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were in Room 9 and found it to be very utilitarian. It is one of the smallest room. The room is slanted, so we had to sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed. The AC is loud. This place has much nicer rooms than this one. They no longer offer any type of breakfast and there isn't a coffee maker in the room. Not sure what type of property they advertise as, but they can't call themselves a bed and breakfast. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here in conjunction with a Road Scholar workshop and were so pleased by the hospitality of the staff and the best proximity to downtown. The Bagel Cafe is just right next door and downtown is just steps away. The Common Room downstairs was so handy, especially for the group of 18 of us, to gather each evening with a nice "kitchen" and large area to meet in. The beds and bedding were decadent to sleep in. The AC could have been a little quieter.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyeaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We recently stayed a few nights at the Inn at Camden Place. It is a great find, great location, huge rooms, friendly and helpful staff. The "local ducks" are a great wake up call in the morning! We also recommend a sunset cruise on the schooner - Appledore. Beautiful town, great food and friendly people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.0 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.2 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.7 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
0.4 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Camden Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Camden Place

Property: The Inn at Camden Place
Address: 14 Tannery Ln, Camden, ME 04843-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,564 - ₹ 13,811
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Camden Place 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Camden, Maine, The Inn at Camden Place is an eleven room hotel. Attractively appointed rooms in the newly renovated Brewster Building, the Inn sits over the Megunticook Water which leads directly to lovely Camden Harbor. Within walking distance of multiple restaurants, bars and entertainment opportunities. We also offer salon and spa services at Green With Envy Salon, steps away from our entrance. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, and offer very enticing packaging rates! Welcome to The Inn at Camden Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Camden Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Camden Place Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing