We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it again, and again we will go back"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"We loved it again, and again we will go back"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Abagail offers a warm and welcoming environment. Each room is well decorated. The owners are warm, inviting and very helpful. The rooms are immaculate.

I must comment on the breakfast: The most beautiful and tasty breakfast we have had at any B and B around the world. Keep up the great cooking.

Room Tip: Very, Very Clean. Check online to view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethesda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
59
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Awesome place! It was immaculate,luxurious, and reasonably priced, surprisingly. Close to town and the owners are great! Very personal. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesselexow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We would highly recommend the Abigail Inn. We stayed in the carriage house suite with an over sized California King Bed with a sitting area, fireplace and a 2 person Jacuzzi. The location was perfect a short walk to quaint downtown Camden and beautiful Harbor. The breakfast's were excellent and the hospitality was top notch. The owners Kipp and Beth were so helpful and made our stay at Abigail's a delightful one. We would love to return on our next trip to Camden. If your looking for a peaceful, cozy immaculate place to stay close to everything stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Heights, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

What an incredible experience. A lovely B & B in just the right location. Very convenient to town (a short walk) and a great base camp for excursions up and down the Maine coast. The rooms are very well appointed (great bed) and the innkeepers - Beth and Kipp - make your visit memorable. My wife and I have been to Camden before, and this was the best place we've stayed in. Very reasonable prices and a very relaxing atmosphere. You can't go wrong with this one!

We definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UHwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Abigails is everything a B&B should be. Beautiful house, luxury rooms, every amenity and detail attended to, great location (walk to town, restaurants), wonderful hot breakfasts, and warm, hospitable innkeepers. Beth and Kipp were like family. Actually better ;)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will return!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EclecticTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.4 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 km away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Property: Abigail's Inn
Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing