We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible b&b, even better hosts.”
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Awesome place! It was immaculate,luxurious, and reasonably priced, surprisingly. Close to town and the owners are great! Very personal. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesselexow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

We would highly recommend the Abigail Inn. We stayed in the carriage house suite with an over sized California King Bed with a sitting area, fireplace and a 2 person Jacuzzi. The location was perfect a short walk to quaint downtown Camden and beautiful Harbor. The breakfast's were excellent and the hospitality was top notch. The owners Kipp and Beth were so helpful and made our stay at Abigail's a delightful one. We would love to return on our next trip to Camden. If your looking for a peaceful, cozy immaculate place to stay close to everything stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

What an incredible experience. A lovely B & B in just the right location. Very convenient to town (a short walk) and a great base camp for excursions up and down the Maine coast. The rooms are very well appointed (great bed) and the innkeepers - Beth and Kipp - make your visit memorable. My wife and I have been to Camden before, and this was the best place we've stayed in. Very reasonable prices and a very relaxing atmosphere. You can't go wrong with this one!

We definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UHwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Abigails is everything a B&B should be. Beautiful house, luxury rooms, every amenity and detail attended to, great location (walk to town, restaurants), wonderful hot breakfasts, and warm, hospitable innkeepers. Beth and Kipp were like family. Actually better ;)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EclecticTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I can't say enough wonderful things about Abigail's, but I'll try. First of all, the accommodations were outstanding, from the bedding to the bathroom fixtures. Our room, the John and Abigail suite, was simply lovely. It was large, beautifully and tastefully decorated (as was the rest of the b&b), and very comfortable. It had a lovely sitting area with remote control gas fireplace and flat-screen tv. It was also a corner room with lots of light coming through. Our room and rest of inn was simply spotless -- you felt you could eat off the floor! The b&b had 2 lovely lounging rooms, plenty of front porch seating, and a nice breakfast room. Speaking of breakfast, I give it a 4* for taste and presentation. And Beth served a delicious pound cake, tea, and coffee in the late afternoon. The location of the end was perfect for walking to the town, harbor, and restaurants. But, I've saved the best for last. Our hosts, Beth and Kipp, were extremely warm and accommodating. They were there to meet our every need without hovering. They really made you feel like guests in a friend's home. We even got an email after we left thanking us for the stay and wishing us a pleasant journey - nice touch. Yes, as the others have stated, there is a bit road noise, but it didn't bother us at all, and I'm rather a troubled sleeper. I slept very well here. We have stayed at B&B's all over the world (although, not so much in US). This stay will go down as one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichols77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
10.6 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
643 reviews
10.7 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
10.5 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
420 reviews
10.7 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
10.6 km away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing