We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Lunch”

Peter Ott's on the water
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on Camden Harbor next to the public landing, serving lunch and dinner. Enjoy our comfortable warm inside seating with two fireplaces or our outside seating, only feet from the harbor and schooners with panoramic views of Camden Harbor.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic lobster roll and crab roll. Beautiful day and great setting overlooking the harbour. Popular place and very efficient service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank doreeng724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Not only did we enjoy Peter Ott's for dinner twice on our recent trip to Camden-Rockport, we even stopped there later in the evening one night for dessert and drinks. Best food and most professional service in the area, not to mention the view. The quality remains as high as before it moved from uptown to harborfront. It's not inexpensive, but worth the splurge. You get what you pay for, and you get plenty at Peter Ott's. Kudos to ownership and staff for a job well done.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedtom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Peter Ott's is a must try in Camden. The location is terrific and the bar is well supplied! Best Lobster cakes and Chicken wings in town.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great seafood restaurant in the heart of an adorable New-England town. We were extremely tired from a long drive back from Bar Harbor and we were treated to one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Our waitress was a doll and she gave us some great travel tips too. The atmosphere is cozy and right on the water. Hands-down, this was the best meal of our trip!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank laketaj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The restaurant is right on Camden Harbor with great views and depending on the weather you can sit outside. They serve a variety of dishes and my wife and I were very satisfied with our selections. They also have a nice selection of wines by the glass.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hofmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Ott's on the water also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Peter Ott's on the water? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing