We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot in Midcoast Maine”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Aerial view in the autumn Patio and sunroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Street view
Aerial view in the autumn
Patio and sunroom
Sunroom looking out
Sunroom
Sunroom looking inside
Kitchen
Dining room - view from kitchen
Dining room with view through living room and parlor
View into living rooms
Parlor
Parlor
Parlor
Looking towards the dining room and sunroom
Pantry
Laundry area
First floor bathroom
Main bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom (optionally available)
Desk in third bedroom
View of the bay
Street view, down to Laite Beach
Curtis Island viewed from the lookout
Camden Harbor in the autumn
Windjammer 'Timberwind' (Rockport)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camden, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
744tom
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot in Midcoast Maine”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay - enjoyed last year so much we stayed longer this year.
Great location - block from water, easy walk to downtown Camden, 1 mile from a great YMCA, day trip to Arcadia, not far from Rockport, Rockland (take the ferry to Vinalhaven Island), Damariscotta, etc.
House is very comfortable without being pretentious. Spent much time in the solarium / sun room as it's a pleasant space in any weather. Kitchen if very well stocked so ate in as well as out. Camden's farmers' market (Saturday & Wednesday) a good source for local food. Work from home so worked from this house w/ good internet & great view from office.
Perfect spot to relax, explore and enjoy life in a different location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solarium
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish7200
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Camden, Maine”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the tremendous fortune to stay here for the month of August. Our stay in this beautiful, charming house was perfect. The neighborhood is so pretty and everyone we encountered on our walks were friendly. The owners, Sally and Norbert, are so gracious and pleasant to talk to. They made us feel so welcome in their lovely home from the very beginning with beautiful flowers and a bottle of wine. The house is stocked with everything you could possibly need and you feel right at home from the moment you step inside. It is decorated in such a way that is both eclectic and stylish without trying to be. It gives you the impression that the owners have a love for adventure-seeking themselves and appreciate simple, yet, beautiful things in life. It is refreshing to stay in a house that reflects the personality of the homeowners instead of some of the impersonal and sparse places where people just throw together random stuff that doesn't flow or feels cold simply because they don't want to invest in things that may get damaged by renters like at other places we've stayed.

We spent most of our time in the bright and cheery sunroom reading and listening to music. The kids also enjoyed being able to watch Netflix and play on their gadgets using wifi. It's also in perfect proximity to walk to the little Laite Beach or to all the quaint little shops and restaurants. We highly recommend Cappy's Chowder House. The meals were delicious and it was kid friendly. We also loved walking to Camden Cone for a sweet treat in the evenings. Camden Deli was also fabulous for lunch and homemade delicious treats. We also enjoyed Harbor Dogs for some delectable hot dogs and to sit and watch the boats. We had the pleasure of stepping aboard the Appledore schooner right out of the harbor for a great boat ride that the kids loved. We even saw some seals! The Owl and Turtle Book Shop was also a favorite stop for us. Great atmosphere and the kids loved the selection of books and I loved the pour-over style coffee they served. If you're looking for a great coffeehouse to enjoy, we recommend Highland Coffeehouse in Thomaston. We also adored the nature trails at Mt. Battie along with the postcard perfect views of the harbor. Even on the rainy days we were happy and content reading and playing games and doing crafts at the house.

I hope that my family will some day be able to make it back here again. I can only imagine how stunning it is here in the fall season!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
It is a pleasure for us as well to have guest who appreciate our house. Thank you so much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
744tom
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay in a pleasant house with wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this classic victorian house, which has been renovated in an interesting and tasteful manner. The personal items throughout the house -- paintings, photos, books... -- gave a feeling of being in a home. As other reviewers have mentioned, the modern sunroom is a perfect addition, providing light and an intimate sense of being in a wooded, private space in a nice neighborhood. The location was perfect, with easy walking distance to charming Camden and short drive to Rockport. The larger surrounding area is the essence of mid-coast Maine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springfield OH
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing