We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice experience at the Lord Camden!”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in! From check-in with friendly, courteous staff, and coffee and treats available next to the front desk, to the beautifully appointed rooms, to the special care of our four-legged friends- it was such a pleasure! There certainly was attention to detail to make our stay so enjoyable. The rate through Groupon was excellent, plus two $25.00 gift certificates to "Fresh", where we had a delicious meal, and 15% off coupons at the gift shop next door. I had never used Groupon before, but so glad that we took advantage of this deal! We had two rooms next to each other, for a family birthday celebration, and would not hesitate to return!

We were in room 206, a corner room. Very large, two extremely comfortable queen beds with lots of wonderful pillows, a gas fireplace, microwave and fridge, and a lovely balcony overlooking Main Street. A plush dog bed, with bowl and treats were ready as well. Loved the Keurig coffee machine, as we really enjoy our coffee! Very clean, plenty of seating- three comfortable chairs that we were able to put around the coffee table and sofa. As a side note- I was using a wheelchair and crutches following foot surgery, and it was so easy to get around! Plus there were parking spaces right at the front door, which made it easy to get in and out! I'm sure that later in the season, that is a rare commodity!

As it was "pre-season", there was a continental breakfast. It was well stocked, and replenished by attentive staff. It was right down the hall from our room, so the smell of fresh waffles was wonderful to wake up to!

Great experience, wouldn't hesitate to do it again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Lord Camden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is always a part of our itinerary when we drive up the East Coast. Nice hotels that accept dogs are few and far between, and the Lord Camden is in a class of its own, offering a pampered pets package, with bowls, biscuits and beds awaiting the dogs. They even ask what size dog, so that the dog bed is an appropriate size. Service is friendly and helpful, rooms are bright and clean, and the hotel is small enough to feel more like a guest than an anonymous traveler. And Camden itself is a great jumping off point for all sorts of excursions and activities.

Room Tip: We always ask for a harbor view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

paulabanks,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay experience with us. It is always a great treat to see returning faces and their pets! We are proud to accommodate our furry travelers and welcome them with the amenities you mentioned as their comfort is just as important to us. I couldn’t agree more with your comment regarding Camden as a great home base for many excursions and activities. Our concierge takes great pride in sharing and planning “must sees” as well as full day trips for our guests to fully enjoy the Midcoast area of Maine.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your continued patronage!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My daughter and I found the Lord Camden Inn on Groupon and decided to take a chance! I've always wanted to visit Maine and we were not disappointed.
We LOVED it! The pictures on the Inn's website did not lie. The room was GREAT! CLEAN and comfortable. I loved the exposed bricks and our balcony.
The entire staff were pleasant and helpful!
The continental breakfast was GREAT!The town of Camden, Maine is a great location
The parking was a block behind the hotel, but it's no big deal.... when you are enjoying the town and in no rush from the usual hustle from the city. The hotel is located in town and you can walk everywhere to the small shops, great restaurants and the harbor.
I will be back!

Room Tip: I don't need to share any photos...the hotel posted photos did not lie!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Mayra a,

Thank you so much for your most recent review of our Inn! I am happy to learn of your enjoyment during your stay with us and your thoughts regarding the cleanliness, comfort levels, breakfast, and staff experience. Thank you for your comments regarding our website photography, as we are honored to share that we design and edit our website within our Management Team at the Inn; some of whom also hold Photography and Graphic Arts degrees. Our images are meant to be true with actual lighting and placement allowing our future guests a view as if they were looking through a window. We love sharing the history of our Inn by allowing the brick to show throughout the Inn as part of our décor. Our premier downtown location, along with our complimentary gated parking lot allows our guests to enjoy everything Camden has to offer within footsteps of our front door.

Thank you once again for your kind words and Room Tips! We look forward to your return stay with us during your next Midcoast, Maine retreat!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here overnight for our anniversary. We were greeted by a lovely woman at the front desk, who was incredibly knowledgable regarding area restaurants, parking etc. Once we got up to the room, we were amazed by the accommodations. The room was gorgeous! We had a cute little balcony that overlooked the whole town of Camden, a plush king-sized bed, nice bathroom accommodations, etc. The room was complimented with a large brick wall that over-looked the bed, which added some amazing ambience to our room. The best part was the bed. We have never had such a good-night's sleep. Easily one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeney207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

I would like to take the time to personally thank you for your review of Lord Camden Inn. I am always excited to learn of our guest experience both in person and in reviews. I’m happy to learn of your comfort during your stay with us. Our Sealy Posturepedic Ultra Plush mattresses complimented with Cuddledown 400 thread count cotton-sateen linens are surely a highly remarked amenity of our Inn. The building which was originally built by the Camden Masons in 1893 is truly an architectural and historic beauty. We have made great efforts to preserve the brick and present as part of our décor throughout the entire Inn. I am pleased to learn of your concierge/front desk experience during your stay as we take great pride in providing legendary customer service.

We look forward to your return stay with us!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Love this B & B experience. I never stayed in one before and this was lovely! The staff were superb and the food was wonderful! The room was very clean, comfotable and charming.

Room Tip: We stayed in a partial harbor view that faced Main Street. The balcony was lovely. I drank my coffee...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallakamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your current stay with us and kind words towards our Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay us and that we were able to shed positive light on your first B&B/Inn experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next Midcoast, Maine retreat!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.2 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
170 reviews
10.4 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.5 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range: ₹ 10,985 - ₹ 25,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing