We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

A couple of weeks ago we stayed 2 nights here. It was our first time to the inn and the first time to Camden, ME. We we took an impromptu mini vacation during the middle of the week and I decided to book at the Camden Harbour Inn after falling in love with the decor from the pictures on their website. Our stay was wonderful and way above expectations. The warm welcome and mini tour was appreciated, along with the curbside baggage pickup. Everyone was friendly and warm and eager to please. The room was one of their smaller rooms (we didn't have much selection since we booked the night before), but the room was already so spacious, the extra square footage was not missed at all. The rooms are minimalistic and modern, which is an aesthetic we love. The social/living room was nicely appointed with plush button tufted sofas and a beautiful fireplace. The complimentary treats of cookies, fresh baked cake, nuts and coffee, available in the living room, were all tasty. The bed was so dreamy and comfortable and turn down service was a delight. Complimentary breakfast served the next day is a must. The food was abundant and fabulous. The location is ideal...a side street off of the busy main town road. Far enough from town center to enjoy the views of the harbor and mountains, but only a 5 minute stroll into the center of town with many cute shops and restaurants along the way. This was our first visit to Camden, definitely not our last, but we will stay here again on our next trip for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    36
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
247
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Spent four nights here off season in April 2012, a first visit (though not the first to Camden). Beautiful accommodations, lovely and abundant breakfast, professional and gracious staff. We left feeling that the Camden Harbour Inn should offer courses to other innkeepers in "focusing on the guest's experience". Thanks to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortunateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This early April, we spent a night at the Camden Harbour Inn. Although the weather was partly cloudy in the skies of Maine, the sun was shining in this nice Inn. The reception was very good. We found the employees eager to please. Since it was not too busy.. yet, they gave us an upgrade; a room with a balcony overlooking the harbour. Only the bathroom needed more space to put our personal items. There was no separate shower. But it was clean. The bedroom itself was spacious and well appointed.
The owners are Dutch and the European flair is there (my husband is also Dutch and he was pleasantly surprised to be able to speak his native tongue.) The Cuisine at Natalie's was real gourmet cuisine.This new chef will go a long way.. Even at breakfast they first bring an <amuse> to start. That was a nice thing to do. Then I chose lobster (we're in Maine, remember ?) with poached eggs and spinach. Delicious.(my husband would say <lekker>.. . means the same.) We recommend.

Room Tip: We had an ocean front room with balcony: I would say it is the best. But I think Camden is so beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed during the winter, took advantage of an off season special. I'm glad we did, because we were a little disappointed by the room, and would have been very much so had we paid full price in season. They were doing construction work across from our room (oh well, off season, they've got to do it at sometime), hopefully that crew would end up in our bathroom, it sorely needed updating. The sink was chipped and peeling, really bothered me. Moulton Brown goodies were a real treat. We had a harbor view room on the third floor, the view was very nice, and the room was OK, but the bedding was way too much, we had to unmake the bed so we weren't smothered by the ultra heavy down. I love a good down cover, but there was an extra heavy one which we had to pile on the floor so we could sleep in comfort. The restaurant was amazing, and we'll go back there for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a perfect stay at Camden Harbor Inn, The room was luxurious appointed with a bathroom including jacuzzi bath and steam shower. Tasteful decor and best service we have ever had. We highly recommend this inn

Room Tip: We stayed at the New Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.4 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.8 km away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Property: Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,256 - ₹ 49,153
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing