We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a perfect stay at Camden Harbor Inn, The room was luxurious appointed with a bathroom including jacuzzi bath and steam shower. Tasteful decor and best service we have ever had. We highly recommend this inn

Room Tip: We stayed at the New Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    36
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
244
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We found the stairs daunting (even with the valet service carrying bags) and the room sort of dumpy given the price. Included breakfast at Natalie's was OK but not stellar. Best part of stay was view from outside porch near restaurant. Our view of the harbor was obstructed and uninspiring, the furnishings trite and uncomfortable. While other reviews rave about attentive service and "European flair," what we experienced was quite different. For the $$$$ I expect courteous rather than blase. There are lots of better places to stay in the area, it would seem, and one can still enjoy the view from the porch over dinner if it seems desirable.

Room Tip: Not a good place for older travelers or those with issues climbing stairs. Also, bedding is awkward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stay at the CHI for romantic getaways now and then and have always had excellent experiences. This time we went midweek and stayed in the New Amsterdam suite. The only complaint I have is that we were awakened at 6:55 a.m. by trucks backing up. The truck noise went on for 25 minutes or so and then was over, but it was enough to wake us up. I don't know if they were picking up the dumpster or if it was construction trucks. The innkeeper didn't seem to know about it.
Apart from this, our stay was as perfect as always. The food at Natalie's is some of the best in Maine (try the shrimp risotto) and the bartender is fabulous. Make sure you spend time hanging out at the bar having a drink before your dinner, it will be worth you while.
If you go to Camden, don't even consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask bout construction before choosing a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbayley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Another relaxing stay at our favorite Inn. The friendly staff was very accommodating.
Our room was warm, comfortable and very spacious with elegant touches. The meals at Natalie's were delicious!!! Our visit to the Inn has become annual event and we are looking forward to next yea.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlover57225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My Husband and I were just there Feb 16 &17, I would recommended this inn It is beautiful. We went on a Thursday night and we loved it, not to many people staying at the inn on a Thursday night. When we arrived they came out to greet us in the parking lot brought our luggage up to our room. The view was breath taking not very often you have 40 degree weather in Camden Maine in the winter. I also had a massage on Friday, it was so relaxing. We would go back to this Inn, although we did not have dinner there we did hear other guests raving about the food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.4 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.6 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#4 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
9.9 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.5 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Property: Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,108 - ₹ 40,305
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing