We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stay at the CHI for romantic getaways now and then and have always had excellent experiences. This time we went midweek and stayed in the New Amsterdam suite. The only complaint I have is that we were awakened at 6:55 a.m. by trucks backing up. The truck noise went on for 25 minutes or so and then was over, but it was enough to wake us up. I don't know if they were picking up the dumpster or if it was construction trucks. The innkeeper didn't seem to know about it.
Apart from this, our stay was as perfect as always. The food at Natalie's is some of the best in Maine (try the shrimp risotto) and the bartender is fabulous. Make sure you spend time hanging out at the bar having a drink before your dinner, it will be worth you while.
If you go to Camden, don't even consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask bout construction before choosing a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbayley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

Another relaxing stay at our favorite Inn. The friendly staff was very accommodating.
Our room was warm, comfortable and very spacious with elegant touches. The meals at Natalie's were delicious!!! Our visit to the Inn has become annual event and we are looking forward to next yea.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover57225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My Husband and I were just there Feb 16 &17, I would recommended this inn It is beautiful. We went on a Thursday night and we loved it, not to many people staying at the inn on a Thursday night. When we arrived they came out to greet us in the parking lot brought our luggage up to our room. The view was breath taking not very often you have 40 degree weather in Camden Maine in the winter. I also had a massage on Friday, it was so relaxing. We would go back to this Inn, although we did not have dinner there we did hear other guests raving about the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Last week we stayed at Camden Harbour Inn recommended by friends living in Camden Maine. We are not easy to please and used to impeccable service and luxurious hotels. My husband is a CEO for a large software company and we travel extensively. Camden Harbour Inn is among the best experiences we ever had and highly recommended for people who like great service. The location, the rooms and facilities are all beautiful, but it is the service that makes this inn stands out. Personable and attentive with staff that sincerely seems to care about your well being. Somehow they seem to know better what you need, than you did yourself. Extra water was stocked when housekeeping noticed we were drinking more water than average, the room spotless cleaned when you return from breakfast and the room ready for the night including fresh new towels, more water and chocolates in your room when you come back from dinner. We have never been more impressed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bonaire a corner room with panoramic views over the harbor, also from your bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Oscar & Raymond, with their cultured European outlook, run one of the most exceptional inns in New England. The rooms and baths - appointed with fine luxurious touches and beautiful beds that invite wonderful intimacy. It's warm inviting hearth offers fun conversation smiles & laughter with newly made friends. The views of the glistening bay and sturdy Mount Battie, and ahhhh....Natalies, morning, afternoon or night, the toast of the town that offers delicate foods that one must always savor with one of the finest cocktails to be had in Maine.

This inn is a keeper and its phone number, one that should be stored in every gentleman's phone who wishes to treat his lady well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
0.4 km away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.9 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: ₹ 15,364 - ₹ 34,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing