We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$228
Travelocity$228
FindHotel$228
Orbitz.com$228
Etrip$228
Tripadvisor$228
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
289
104
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
104
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt continental breakfast baked items coffee cake easy walk to downtown home baked ceiling fan keurig coffee maker a great place to stay water pressure comfortable bed within walking distance exploring camden would stay here again location is excellent nice room stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We can only agree with the other glowing reviews: rooms that are clean, small be very well appointed, well air conditioned and with a ceiling fan; homemade continental breakfasts; and a 7-minute walk into “ downtown” Camden. Our favorite base of operations for enjoying Camden and the surrounding area. You can really see that the owners are committed to providing an excellent customer experience!

Room tip: If you’re towing a trailer, call ahead to see whether there is room to park it on site.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3-days recently and found Towne Motel to be a perfect base for us while visiting the area and sailing with friends.
This is a motel that feels like a B&B. The hosts are very accommodating and each morning a complimentary breakfast surprised us with fresh baked muffins, breads and yummy yogurt.
The location is within walking distance of Camden village & wharf.
We shall stay here again when we return next year.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S6732CRterryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

This was our first stay at this wonderful motel. The room was cheery and extremely well maintained and clean! It is within walking distance to everything! We had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juliadJ4730NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

Love the Towne Motel! Katjia and staff are so friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast selection of homemade pastries and yogurt. Rooms are immaculate and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. Best of all, just leave car and walk into town for shops, restaurants and maybe a sail. Look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: I usually stay on second level with balcony.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 794jmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

I was hoping for more at this place. The front desk staff was not around when I needed them. The room was decorated in a cheery manner, but the beds were firmer than I'd have preferred. The floor in the bathroom sloped noticably. Children cost $20/night/child which I knew about prior to staying, but I don't think the continental breakfast of cake and yogurt justified that amount. The maid was very kind and considerate. However, the 10 a.m. check out time meant getting up an hour earlier for us. We really liked being able to walk into town easily. I found this motel in the 2022 Frommers guide where it was listed as a less expensive option.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews