We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
52
47
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
47
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river directly across the street older hotel room was clean bar harbor movie theater continental breakfast third floor nice scenery within walking distance place to stay penobscot narrows bridge macleods restaurant excellent location stayed here for nights our honeymoon pleasant staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We enjoyed and appreciated the clean and well appointed room, the kind and courteous reception wereceived and the stunning view of the bridge from our room. We would stay again with enthusiasm andrecommend the Inn to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulgeorgesittenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The Fort Knox Park Inn is a true Diamond in disguise. This is our first trip to this region of the country and no expectations as to what type of accommodations we would find in these small towns. After walking out of one motel in Bucksport because of the filth we luckily came upon the Fort Knox Park Inn. From Patty at the front desk to the beautiful and clean room to the awesome view of the Penobscot Bridge and River this Inn exceeds all expectations. We would highly recommend this inn without any hesitation. We further suggest ending your day with great food and people at MacLeods restaurant located across the street.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, General Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Today was a beautiful sunny day about wonderful breakfast and a relaxing morning. Around 9am we drove our rental car up to the top of Cadillac Mountain to take in stunning views of The Gulf of Maine and Frenchman Bay. After that we drove back down the mountain and rode our bikes about 10 miles on the Acadia Park carriage roads. The Carriage Roads and stone bridges in Acadia National Park were financed and directed by philanthropist John D. Rockefeller, Jr., between 1913 and 1940, for hikers, bikers, horseback riders and carriages. The network includes 57 miles of woodland roads free of motor vehicles, of which 45 miles are within Acadia National Park . Some of the downhills were exciting to ride! After that we dropped the bikes off at the Holbrook House and took the free shuttle bus out to the Bar Harbor Airport (about 10 miles away) to return the rental car. Took the bus back to Bar Harbor and by then it was time to relax so we found a neat bar (The Cottage Street Pub), had a drink and watched all the local street activity and people watch. After that was an early dinner at the Fin Back Restaurant where I finally enjoyed the lobster I had been waiting for. Kris had a very tasty lobster salad. We then walked around Bar Harbor and just took in the sights of the harbor, beautiful boats and distant islands. Tomorrow we head out on our first real day of riding (40 miles) which will put us in Bucksport

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very friendly desk staff. Rented a non-smoking room on backside of hotel with view of water, Fort Knox and Narrows Bridge & Observatory. Room was clean. No "Funny" smells. King size bed was clean and comfortable. The mattress topper was actually more comfortable than my $2000 mattress I have at home. This place is all about the view. Both the Bridge and the Fort are Marvels of Engineering Wonder. The water is not too hard to look at either.

Bucksport has a scenic waterfront walkway that extends about 1/2 mile in each direction directly behind the Fort Knox Inn. Nice place for taking a stroll or walking the dog.

Overall very nice place for the money. Be sure to ask for a room with the million dollar view.

Room tip: Room Viewing Water and Bridge
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shimmygrl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Wonderful little find! Friendly staff, clean room, Wake up to amazing views! What more could you ask for. Bucksport is a bit off the beaten path.... It is what Maine should be... Just a nice friendly coastal town....

Room tip: Ask for room on the water side
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastSecondTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews