We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
52
47
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
47
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river directly across the street older hotel walking path room was clean water view bar harbor movie theater continental breakfast third floor nice scenery within walking distance place to stay penobscot narrows bridge macleods restaurant excellent location view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff could not have been more welcoming. We were road tripping all the way from California, and this place was a definite top choice! We have lovely memories of our stay here. I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marianne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This is a great location. Nice scenery, friendly little town with a couple very nice places to eat and even a movie theater that also has plays at times. Loved the history there also. We live close to Ft Knox Ky so was interesting to visit another Ft Knox.

Room Tip: Everything you need !!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankie1032017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I've always enjoyed this place. From moving up to Maine amd staying there for a few nights as a kid. To just coming up for vaction as well. Staff is very friendly and I will always come back to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Everyone was very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are very clean. This is hands down the best place to stay around! I would recommend for anyone in the area to stay here just to see what it's like to be treated with the best customer service I've seen in a long time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todd215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We had one weekend to make the most of before winter, our stay here was one of the most pleasant parts of our trip. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. We arrived late and front desk clerk, Patty, was so helpful and personable. She went out of her way to make sure that this portion of our trip went off without a hitch. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Connector731185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews