We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
330
118
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
118
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast maine street coast bar free appetizer water street yogurt hot tub bowdoin college lovely hotel stayed longer hard boiled eggs corner room nice amenities baked goods king suite above average new england
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

A clean property with great rooms and friendly service. They made accomodations for us traveling with child and were able to add a trundle to the room. The property just off Maine street with easy access to all the stores and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E3356OMjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We thought this looked like a classic, romantic hotel. First impression was that the freeway was AWFULLY close to the hotel (little did we know our room was facing the freeway). The room was called a suite, but that only tells you there was an extra wall with a door between the small living area and the small bedroom -- barely enough room to walk around the bed. But, the thing that really did it for us was the shower. It is a large, tiled shower with two shower heads in the ceiling with rain shower heads. Useless for rinsing hair or soap off your body, so they put in a hand-held also which turns off the over head showers... Whoever thought of this obviously never used it. The elevator had a sign on it - not to be removed - from about 9 months earlier stating that it was in need of maintenance. The desk clerk assured us it was being worked on, but we opted for the stairs. Another indicator is that the landscaping was in dire need of work... Pick a different hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, and possibly at the top so you have some view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueForPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I highly recommend The Daniel for either business or pleasure. I have had the pleasure of staying there on a few occasions. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and the staff is wonderful. I also enjoyed a great meal and drinks on site.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 305mnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This facility was extremely clean. They accepted pets and there were no barking dogs or other smelly things that I ever noticed. I was so pleased with the entire staff. My dogs had the best time too. We love this place

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The front desk staff went way out of their way to print an important resume for us. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was gorgeous. I loved the old timey feel and the modern amenities. The balcony looked out to beautiful scenery below.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews