We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Booked this room through a "Name your price" site. Had a lovely stay. Originally booked 2 double beds. When we arrived we asked to upgrade to a queen. The amazing people who run the hotel informed us that they did not want to make us climb up the icy stairs to the queen. So they gave us a King on the ground floor at the price of the Queen. The hot water never ran out. Took some time for the room to heat up but once it got there it stayed warm. This will be the first place we look for a room next vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConradCoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
73
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed one night on 2/19/12. I booked this hotel because they have rooms with three beds. Two friends and I stayed here after ice fishing in Pittston. It was only $80 with tax for the three of us. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The heat is baseboard so it does take 10 minutes or so to get going but that was not really any problem. The owner was very polite and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdud133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Excellent value. Price is unbeatable! Nice, clean, safe standard motel room. Good location just off the highway and very close to Brunswick center.

What makes this hotel exceptional are the lovely owners. My car broke down during my stay. The owners went out of their way to recommend me to their mechanic, even calling to help me get a last minute appointment right before Thanksgiving. I can't say enough nice things about the owners and their hotel.

Would definitely stay again. If I had to say one thing to make the review more balanced, it would be that it took a little while to heat the room on a cold November evening but this is minor. Hotel is a terrific value and the owners are lovely people who will go out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearandtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I got a three night special deal so was very pleased with the value. The room was nice and clean although certainly nothing fancy. The owners were very pleasant and happy to comply with a request for more pillows and asked if everything was all right, which it was.

Room Tip: Queen bed in good sized room was fine. Room 223.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed one night on 10/13/2011. Room was cold, so turned up the thermostat. After more than an hour, the heaters still were not warm. Called the front desk, was told that "it takes a while". After another hour, called again. Owner came down with a portable electric heater and explained that the hot water baseboard heat in the complex goes from the boiler to almost every other motel room than mine first. Room finally warmed up during the middle of the night. I give this place two stars: one star because the temperature control is unacceptable, plus one additional star because the owner did come down with a portable heater. I will not stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.3 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.0 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Address: 215 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 10,088
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing