We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I checked out my stay at the Comfort Inn on Pleasant St. was so very pleasant!
The staff,especially Brian and Emmanuel, went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. And when the temperature dropped from a balmy 40° to a very frigid -2° after a messy snowstorm, the fireplace in the lobby was ablaze with a REAL wood fire that dried out my sneakers in minutes!
The hotel itself was clean, smelled fresh and well kept, and my room was spotless with a wonderful King size bed. One of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
Service, value, comfort, convenient location (just a little less than 1/2 and hour from the Freeport outlets!!) and a fantastic staff!
Definitely will make this my "go to" hotel on my travels to Maine!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelelopresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "Felt Like Home,"

We are so glad you were comfortable during your stay with us. One of our favorite features is our fireplace, and we love to hear guests are enjoying it as well. Brian and Emmanuel were so pleased you remembered them; and we appreciate you taking the time to reward them for their hard work! We are excited to hear you will be visiting again, and look forward to seeing you!

PS - the mattresses are wicked comfy - so happy you rested well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    110
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
107
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Had the pleasure of capping off my travel year in Brunswick. Ranking this as a 5 based on having been to many Comfort Inns; the staff here is excellent. This hotel started out 22 years ago as part of Marriott, but apparently found the management of Comfort Inn to be more congenial. Some of the staff has been with the hotel since it was built, and perhaps that is what makes this property so successful. They take pride in doing good work, consistently. Their intention is to exceed the standards required by their management. Clean, quiet, pleasant, comfortable. A very good value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable and offers basic standard rooms. Not fancy, but the lobby is well appointed and has the feel of an inn. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast items were fresh, hot and available on time. The housekeeping staff is very professional and thorough. Parking is plentiful and free.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

comfort inn is a wonderful hotel bed are comfortable brad rebecca ali and manmning are wonderful people i would recomend this hotel to all

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a very comfortable place to stay. I've done so numerous times - whenever I'm in the area. As mentioned, the front facade is pleasant and not at all the motel-type. Same for the lobby. Rooms are standard but comfortable and clean. Parking is easy and appears to be safe. The staff have always been pleasant and friendly. At my last visit, about a week ago, I found that the breakfast area had been renovated and expanded, including the breakfast offerings. Not a big hotel breakfast buffet, but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firespotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
2.6 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.4 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 11,248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing