We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dependable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

OK hotel. Clean, decent size. We did not hear the road noise others commented about. The staff is friendly. The hotel is out of the way and tricky to get to because it is on a divided highway. A little pricey considering there is nothing around the hotel. It is a few miles from the college and downtown. We were only passing through so this was not a concern.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Dependable is a great word to describe us! You will always know what you are going to get at our Fairfield Inn & Suites; a clean fresh room, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast & prompt responses to any needs you have during your stay. We are also only 7 miles from downtown Freeport outlet shopping, and only 30 minutes from many beaches and state parks! We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    90
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
59
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

My family and I stayed here for a night. We put our 2.5 year old on the pull out couch and we all slept great. However, the hotel is right next to the highway and I could hear the large 18 wheeler trucks passing by in the middle of the night.
We used the pool in the morning and liked the fact there was a public restroom inside the pool area.
This place is a great pit stop if you are looking for a night or two stop. Also, it's right on Rt 1, so the next morning we drove about 15 minutes south and stopped in Freeport for the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! Another great thing about our pool is that it is open 24 hours for adults! We hope we can provide you with a place to stay anytime you are in Brunswick, ME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, AL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

In the middle of a two week stay for business. Hotel seems to be having issues with the cable television company and currently only has about 15 channels available, none of which are very good. No ESPN, which is a deal breaker for me on a long term stay. The front desk either doesn't know what the issue is or just won't tell me. One FD clerk says it is a "dispute with Mediacom" and another says "Mediacom is changing their lineup". A short stay wouldn't be a problem, but I have over 40 room nights coming up in the next two months and this place is going to lose them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dd992emo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMbrunswick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
I am very sorry we did not have the channels you were looking for during your stay with us. I assure you that it was only temporary outage out of our control as Comcast updates their system to improve the quality of their services.
Please call me personally at 207 721 0300 to discuss your next reservation.
Thanks,
Gordon Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed with a friend here for our Bowdoin Reunion. Clean, nice size rooms, complimentary breakfast, but nothing special. A drive to campus and town. Would have preferred to stay within walking distance of the shops of Brunswick and the beautiful Bowdoin Campus, or out on the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winecountryfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! I also wish we were located on the beach, but unfortunately we cannot change our location. We are a great central location for travelers who want to see many parts of Maine because we are only minutes from 150 outlet stores in Freeport, within a few hours of Acadia National Park, Popham Beach State Park, Reid State Park, Bradbury Mountain State Park, Portland, Boothbay Harbor, Bar Harbor and many more places! We also provide directions to all of these places to make it as easy as possible for our guests to enjoy the great State-O-Maine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The breakfast is generous and the staff is very helpful. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Clean carpets, hot shower and plenty of ammenities are available.
It is about 10 minutes to Freeport outlets and is only a minute from restaurants.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
WOW! 5 Bubble review!! THANK YOU!!! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel & hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
3.2 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.7 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,425 - ₹ 14,289
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing