We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice to go for the day!

I arrived to Brunswick ME at about 9:30. This is the first place I went to, nice for a walk... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2017
144paolav
,
West haven
via mobile
Sandy beach with camping

This family friendly campground has a sandy beach and lots of green space for athletic activities... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2016
VermontTeacher44
,
Vermont, USA
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
19
8
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been going to TPB Bluegrass festival held Labor Day weekend since the mid 80's. Wonderful grounds, great food from the vendors and best bluegrass music east of Denver! Half hour drive down the beautiful coast to LL Bean that is open 24 hrs. Little piece of Heaven on Earth!!!!

Thank Jim4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is a beach at the head of an inlet with no waves for playing in. Good for young children and families who want to run and jump and have fun.

1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted a camp close to Bath. This was the only place I could find. They never answered their phone, or returned a call! When we got there, no one at the gate. We drove around three times, finally we finally saw the electrical plugs in the telephone pole. There was only two places you could park and get electricity. I don't recommend this park, plus I was overpriced $68 buck for two nights!

3  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It has nice facilities for a family outing--BBQ sites, play areas, dressing rooms, etc. But it is not a real good place to swim. At low tide you have to walk out across the mudflats to get to the water. The water is a bit warmer than most of Maine's coastal waters.

1  Thank mtremper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

PROS:

large open grassy areas to play ball, frisbee, etc.

Near the ocean

Pleasant and has picnic tables, restrooms, etc

CONS:

Website is old/wrong info

Picnic tables weren't clean

Guy at the gate was carrying a gun...why, Sir? You give the impression you are slightly paranoid and that you watch way to much Fox News. TPB was always a family establishment, no need for guns and drama. Relax, Cowboy.

Thank Twokidsonedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I arrived to Brunswick ME at about 9:30.
This is the first place I went to, nice for a walk, playing ball, play in the sandy beach or going for a picnic day.
Very quiet place at this time of the year, a little chilly, so bring a light sweater or windbreaker.

1  Thank 144paolav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a good place for kids and camping, but as for the beach, the tide is usually out or going out and it is not good for swimming. Perhaps for sunbathing, but it is buggy. Bring your bugspray!

Thank Peyt36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It's more a meandering rocky inlet sort of beach that's nonetheless great but just not your typical sandy beach experience. Great place to explore the rocks and tidal pools!

1  Thank Trailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This family friendly campground has a sandy beach and lots of green space for athletic activities. The camp sites are both wooded and in an open grassy area and all are close to the beach. It is possible to camp right at the edge of the beach. Only one drawback: the shower facilities are not as up to date as most campgrounds these days.

2  Thank VermontTeacher44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We took our two grand-daughters (6 and 9) here for a beach day. It was long past low tide, but the beach area was still mostly mud, and there were many mosquitoes, so they didn't go swimming as planned. The playground was a fun place for them for an hour. They also visited the Fairy House Village and built fairy houses. The Loose Caboose snack bar wasn't open, so we had to leave to get lunch. Not anywhere as much fun as we had hoped.

1  Thank DragonboatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews