We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Apartment stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pavana Homestay

 Luxury Serviced Apartment in Cochin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Luxury Serviced Apartment in Cochin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Luxury Serviced Apartment in Cochin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Liyasha G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Apartment stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and all the furnishings were well chosen. Everything we needed including a powerful A/C plus fans, hot water and good wifi were there. The apartment is in excellent condition and was very clean. It has 3 bathrooms and bedrooms and plenty of space for large groups. The only downfall would be the distance from Fort Kochi, the main tourist site in Kochi.

My friends and I had a lovely stay and would recommend a stay with Silvester any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was lovely and had great air-conditioning. Silvester was very friendly and keen to help out with deals in the neighbourhood.
Liked least: It was further away from the main site seeing destinations than described.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Dear Liyasha, thank you for your comments. we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Silvester (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soma D
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent US style apartment place for stay for Kerala, India trip”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were traveling with kids from the US to Kerala, India. The apartment is a high-end duplex apartment, stylishly done and very comfortable to stay with a US-style layout and amenities. Restaurants and conveniences are close by including grocery store which is across the building and we found it very safe. The owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this for families visiting India especially if they would like some extra space and do not want to stay in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice apartment with conveniences
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Dear Mrs. Soma D, thank you very much for your wonderful review.I thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Cochin.
Best Regards,
Silvester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Robinso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Very Modern, Very Clean, Great Owner”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Pavana Homestay for a few nights in October 2015. It is a really nice and well maintained apartment. Very clean and good quality air conditioning and mod cons (flat sceen tvs, cable TV channels etc). We stayed there with young kids and had a great time. The owner, Silvester is a great guy who could not have been more helpful in arranging anything we needed whilst we were there. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Sehr geehrter Herr Peter
Danke soviel als nehmend die Zeitrechnung zu schreiben ein Rezension. Ich verwende Google Translator. Wenn irgendwelche Fehler, bitte entschuldigen Sie mich. Leider konnte ich Ihnen nicht die Wohnung geben, die Sie gebucht haben. Wie ich mit Ihnen sprechen frühere Gäste Kinder beschädigt die Wand durch das Schreiben und Zeichnung von Bildern mit Stift und Bleistift, auch beschädigt ein Bad. Also klagte ich mich an den Booking.com und Sie sprach mit dem Gast für die Schäden und die bereit, das Geld zu zahlen, um die Wand neu zu bemalen und das Bad zu reparieren. Aber ich habe die Arbeiter nicht bekommen, alles zu reparieren, bevor Sie einchecken. Ich entschuldige mich für die Situation. Jetzt ist die Wohnung komplett fixiert. Ich werde dich nächstes Mal nie enttäuschen. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr Unternehmen und Support. Ihr seid fantastisch. Wir sehen uns in nächster Zukunft. God Bless ...
Alles Gute,
Silvester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing