We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
105
82
25
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
82
25
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afghan restaurant id card busy junction value for money small swimming pool decent spread nice hotel bang in the middle star hotel city view ample parking space get together buffet lunch very nice stay courteous staff coffee shop restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Its location is the biggest plus point for Olive Downtown. Kadavanthra junction is one of the pulse points of Kochi city and this hotel is exactly there. Ideal base for running some city errands. Efficient and courteous staff. Duty manager Soy and his colleagues deserve a special mention.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel are good and well lit. They have good facilities such as a pool, gym etc. The location of the hotel is excellent as there are many shops nearby. The only problem we had was that for a family there was only one towel provided in the room which was very inconvenient. Even after we asked for an extra towel they gave a smaller towel which was very difficult for us as a family. The restaurant options at the hotel are good though.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Neville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in July as a Mahindra holiday member and what an experience it as been. Though we have stayed in several hotels before , I was impressed by the level of detail that had been found in the hotel rooms. Even the toiletries were packaged in an easy to open lined paper case, most helpful in case you have struggled to open such plastic packs before. Everything had a special touch to it and convenience was thought of by the designers in the rooms. We had the breakfast and dinner buffets and enjoyed them too. Good service and polite staff. Well done. As it's a central location we could get around easily. Will stay again. Thanks

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I have been to this place for the first time. On net looks nice and the property is big enough but there is no warmth in hospitality. One just come and go but no one is concerned. Rated as 5 star, if they are serious they must train people. Good luck.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank goenkashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

While they call themselves 5 star but they are not a 5 star by any means. No basic things available in washroom (towels, iron, hair dryer). You have to call for these. Staff at the reception is rude. AVOID!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank nirajpurohit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews