We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Hotels.com$62
Priceline$62
Hurb$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
804
432
136
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
804
432
136
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair high bar rooftop bar business class room special thanks room service breakfast buffet comfortable stay front office swimming pool value for money excellent hotel special mention metro station in room dining nice experience courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Arrived at 5am from the airport for a four day stay. We were given room 2109, had a few hours sleep and missed breakfast. We went into the dining room and explained our watches were set to Abu Dhabi time and the restaurant manager asked what we would like to eat and within 15 minutes we were enjoying a good breakfast.

The staff were great throughout our stay, our only criticism of the hotel was a stain on the carpet at the side of th bed nearest the window otherwise it was perfect. We like to wander around the streets during the evenings and the location was not perfect for this, but we soon found a tuk- tuk driver who found some nice places to visit
.
To sum up the Dream is a very good modern hotel with excellent staff and good food.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoltonAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remarkable comment regarding your stay in DREAM. Your constructive feedback in terms of rooms has been noted.

Kindly let us know about your next visit to Cochin so that we can go ahead with a room of your preference. We assure you best of all services on your next visit.

Thank you once again for the valuable feedback given.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Lovely entrance spotless clean,but do not accept room 1612 ,the aircon unit is outside the window and could be heard all night

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment regarding your stay in DREAM. We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

We truly value your patronage and ensure best of services at all times. Looking forward to your next very soon.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was the first Hotel we stayed in at the beginning of a six week trip arround India.It gave us very positive feelings and set the standards for a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 637cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are highly obliged with your wonderful feedback and thank you so much for the same. We are happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay in DREAM.

Thank you once again for your patronage and looking forward to your next visit very soon.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Right from the entrance the experience was soothing and modern.
Nice breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drsaurabhkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment regarding your stay in DREAM. We at DREAM ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us which is worth memorable.

We assure you of best services at all times and looking forward to your next visit very soon.

I thank you once again for your patronage.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Walk into this property and the modern decor and good front desk service catches your attention. The staff is polite...how good hospitality professionals should be. We were on a business trip and after a long day, it was refreshing to not be asked to wait at the reception to check in; instead we were asked to take a seat and served a welcome drink while the formalities were taken care of by the staff. The decor stands out a tad, not essentially in a bad way! The room was strictly ok, i could not help but notice the carpet stains but thus far had no reason to complain really.
Around midnight, i caught a mouse run across the room from the corner of my eye. Needless to say, it was a huge put off and got me annoyed. I called the reception and they propmtly offered to move me to another room. The action was prompt and polite but what struck as funny was being asked if i was awake and saw the rodent!! In my response i asked them how else would i know, unless they have had instances of guests being bitten by rodents in their sleep and discovering their presence, coz the property clearly had some level of infestation? The new room was an upgrade etc but it really did not help. I waited for it to be morning so could get out of there.
With everything else going well for them, this is ironic as for me it undid the entire experience! Thank heavens, it was just a single night stay.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you on your compliments on the promptness & courtesy of staff.

We are concerned to know of your feedback regarding the rodent in the room. For us also this is first incident. We attach a great deal of importance to the upkeep and maintenance of the product and services that our group is committed to offer and such an occurrence are not a part of our standards. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience caused. Necessary steps have been taken to avoid such experience in future. We assure you the best of services on your next visit to our hotel.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage & look forward to welcome you back at Dream Cochin.

Warm Regards
Divakar Shukla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews