We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Pavo Real by the Sea
Reserve with OpenTable
Pavo Real by the Sea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 85
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pavo Real by the Sea is an intimate, magical restaurant at the edge of the best beach in the world. You will come for the gorgeous view, you will come back for the incredible food prepared by Chef Alfonso Gonzalez and the attentive service and excellent wine list. Enjoy cocktails in the open-air bar at the edge of the beach, then choose a table in the garden or in the cozy salon decorated with original art, sit back and let us serve you a meal you won't be able to forget. The menu includes fresh foie gras, local fish and seafood, rack of lamb, beef tenderloin, bouillabaisse...And more. For a really special occasion, reserve a private romantic dinner on the beach. We look forward to your visit.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Our experience of Pavo Real by the Sea was excellent, right from the time of the booking to exiting the resort. Our family visited for a celebratory dinner and were treated like royalty. The staff are exceptional, paying attention to every detail from food allergies, to seating, to room temperature, and much more, they make your visit very personal. The food is unbelievable, I would recommend you share with the group to experience he variety. The venue is jaw dropping, a stunning piece of property and a beautiful view. If you have the opportunity, don't miss out.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank LesleyRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Pavo Real by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Leslie,

we are very pleased you had a fine dining experience with us. Many thanks for sharing this on this platform. It will en courage other the have the same experience.

I certainly print your review for our staff., so they know what guest think about them and our place.

Cheers,

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here for a romantic escape from kids and parents at busy Playa Del Carmen hotel! We got exactly what we wanted! We arrived for sunset at 6.30pm and sat at seafront table whilst drinking beautiful cocktails! Although the actual sun cannot be seen from here it is beautiful anyway! Completely silent apart from the waves!! After sunset we were escorted to our table! Staff very efficient and professional! Given breads to start which were some of the best we ever tasted! Food is presented beautifully and is a fine dining experience. We went for the octopus salad starter and duck main! Both very generous in the amount of octopus and duck which is unusual! Our waiter had the best English of the entire holiday and had excellent conversational skills, answering all our questions on Mexico and the local area! He is a credit to Pavo Real!! All in all a wonderful and romantic night! Quite expensive but so are all places of this nature! Would highly recommend!!

Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Pavo Real by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Nicola,

gratitude for your comments on this platform here. We are thrilled that you had a nice experience with us.
Like always our staff are doing their best to serve and let people enjoy our qualities.

When you are back in the area, please visit us again,

greetings

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I felt limited in what I could choose to eat because it was so expensive but the service was impeccable and the setting exceptional

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank raspberryberet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Pavo Real by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi,

many thanks for sharing this with us.
We do have variety of choices in food as well in choice as prices.
The most important is you enjoyed it with us and had a great night.

Hope to see you back when in the area,

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at Kin Sol Soleil and had breakfast and dinner at Pavo Real by the Sea every day. The food is esquisite and the attention to detail and service is better. Even though the restaurant was usually filled, we felt like the only patrons because everyone was always so nice and generous with us. The food, people and view make this a little slice of heaven. We will return SOOOOOON!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nstanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Pavo Real by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi,
we are very glad you enjoyed it so much, that Kin Sol Soleil and Pavo Real are a perfect match for a celebration, to relax and promote a great service.

It pleases us to be aware of comments you share on this platform. It will inspire others to be curious and do the same.

Many thanks for this and really hope to see you back soon,

Cheers,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

All breakfasts were amazing- especially loved the chilaquiles, pancakes & french toast. Shrimp tacos for lunch are the best I've ever had. Grouper for dinner was delicious. Great wine selection & cocktails, but the best part was the service. Absolutely outstanding. Mochas Gracias!

Thank Stephloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN S, Manager at Pavo Real by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Steph,

Many thanks for your comments on this platform, I surely send your compliments to the chef.
Like always we do our best to give our customers a great time in our hidden gem.

Hope to see you soon again. Spread the word..

Thanks,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavo Real by the Sea also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pavo Real by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing