We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reecommend”
Review of Colony Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brewer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colony Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Instantly upon arrival Lynn came to greet us and lead us to reception. Extraordinary service.
After showing us the unbelievably clean room, she returned with a refreshment basket with our choices of beverages and Hershey's bars! This included liquid coffee creamer and a whole jar of Coffeemate! Wow - how many times do you get enough creamer in an accommodation? No coffee pot but Folgers coffee bags.

Good bed, modernized bathroom, great handcrafted personal touches.

Shampoo is not left in the room but available upon request. And you even have choices with the shampoo!

I was really impressed with how the Colony does things right.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

As I travel by motorcycle, I look for family owned, reasonably priced motels. This fits the bill. It is in good condition, with recently updated, very clean rooms. The owners are very eager to please. It is a bit remote with no restaurants within an easy walk. However, that's a small inconvenience. Also, it's right next to the road. So, if you can get an interior room, it would be quieter. This is a place I would certainly return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our way through Maine. The motel is super clean, the room we had was very spacious for the four of us, and the beds comfortable. It also had a full kitchen, which we didn't stay long enough to use other than the fridge to keep our drinks cool. The owner was very helpful checking us in and making sure that we had everything we needed. She also had great suggestions about where to eat dinner. We would definitely go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: We called about a week ahead to reserve. The night that we stayed the motel was completely full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Quiet and clean. If you are on I-95 in Bangor and get sleepy, detour 10 minutes to get a nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This motel is just plain well-run. As another reviewer said, you could eat off the floors if you chose. For families, the 3-double-bedded rooms are perfect, so much better than enduring the kids' arguing about who gets the cot, and tripping over the darn thing! Also, I must give a shout-out to the Eagle's Nest diner just up the road (recommended by the Colony), simply awesome and well-matched to the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2MuchTraveling60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.4 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
536 reviews
2.9 km away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
726 reviews
2.7 km away
Brewer and Village Green Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Motel

Address: 649 N Main St, Rt 9, Brewer, ME 04412-1296
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family owned and operated for over 37 years. Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms with various sizes to meet your needs. Efficiencies available with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colony Hotel Brewer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing