We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
75
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstake great prideevery guestdining tablenova scotiahershey chocolate barsroom was spotlesslynncanadabangormicrowavemainebedspreadkeurigaccommodationscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

As I travel by motorcycle, I look for family owned, reasonably priced motels. This fits the bill. It is in good condition, with recently updated, very clean rooms. The owners are very eager to please. It is a bit remote with no restaurants within an easy walk. However, that's a small inconvenience. Also, it's right next to the road. So, if you can get an interior room, it would be quieter. This is a place I would certainly return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our way through Maine. The motel is super clean, the room we had was very spacious for the four of us, and the beds comfortable. It also had a full kitchen, which we didn't stay long enough to use other than the fridge to keep our drinks cool. The owner was very helpful checking us in and making sure that we had everything we needed. She also had great suggestions about where to eat dinner. We would definitely go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: We called about a week ahead to reserve. The night that we stayed the motel was completely full.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Quiet and clean. If you are on I-95 in Bangor and get sleepy, detour 10 minutes to get a nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This motel is just plain well-run. As another reviewer said, you could eat off the floors if you chose. For families, the 3-double-bedded rooms are perfect, so much better than enduring the kids' arguing about who gets the cot, and tripping over the darn thing! Also, I must give a shout-out to the Eagle's Nest diner just up the road (recommended by the Colony), simply awesome and well-matched to the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2MuchTraveling60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Several members of our family traveled to the area for an anniversary celebration and I relied on the feedback from Trip Advisor to help us decide where to stay. I was not disappointed. Lynn and John have done a great job with this property and are some of the nicest people you will meet when traveling. The room's were very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The "local" couple who's anniversary it was ended up staying a night here as well. Prior to leaving for their party we were taking some photos outside and Lynn (the owner) came out and asked if she could too. Well by the time we got back she had processed one of the photos and framed it and gave it to the couple for their anniversary. In their room they also found flowers and balloons. You don't see people provide the care and thought that they did any more. We will stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great travel experience!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Integritydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews