We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab legs!”
Review of Kaler's

Kaler's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: *Kaler's is currently closed for the season. We look forward to seeing you in the spring! Located right in the center of town, Kaler’s cheerful staff will be waiting to seat you. We offer harborside dining in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. Our menu offers everything from fresh seafood to sandwiches and burgers. Lunch and dinner are served daily. Be sure to bring the whole family, Kaler’s is a family restaurant with fun for all ages. While you wait for your meal, bring the kids out to the dock and explore our live touch tank. Or try your luck at our gumball machine. If you find a lobster on your gumball, your dinner is FREE. Adults enjoy Happy Hour in our Hunky Dory Pub daily. Patrons receive $1 off 16 oz. drafts, $3 house wines by the glass, and $3 well drinks. So go explore our beautiful coastline, visit the local shops, go on a hike or a lobster boat tour, and afterwards, think of Kaler’s for a great meal. We’ll be here, ready to serve you!
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant. Crab legs were great as was the blueberry pie! Only down side was the salmon was a little too fishy tasting. View was nice and people watching was fun, too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MRHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

We arrived a little earlier than the dinner crowd and were able to sit inside with a nice view of the harbor from our table. Our server was good but not great. What WAS great was the food. The lobster dinner was wonderful--the best whole lobster we had while in Maine. It was tender and delicious--cooked perfectly. The spicy lobster and corn chowder was amazing. The prices were about what we came to expect. I would return here the next time I'm in Boothbay Harbor.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tanghao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My family and I have been to Kaler’s numerous times over the years. We usually eat here at least one on our annual visit to Boothbay. The view is gorgeous, right on the water. The food and service are pretty good too! We have never had a bad meal, every server we’ve had has been very friendly, and the prices are very reasonable for the area. I would definitely recommend Kaler’s for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mbarron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had lunch on the outside deck at Kaler’s after a lighthouse tour around the harbor area. The lunch was delicious, served quickly by Diana, our fabulous waitress, and the view of the harbor was amazing! I had a delicious grilled cheese with crab sandwich and my friend had a good old American hamburger. We took a picture with our waitress to remember our experience!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Chose to eat here based on reviews and convenient location to boat tour docks. On a very busy day with outside seating not available due to cool weather, we only had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. Visited their store upstairs while we waited and purchased wind/rain jacket to wear on evening boat tour (very inexpensive). Service was quick and efficient; food was great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bpcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaler's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Kaler's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing