We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
255
198
80
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
198
80
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking attendant breakfast buffet cabbage island tour boats middle of town outer harbor hotel restaurant excellent stay bit dated watch the boats staff was very friendly and helpful a great place to stay wonderful view booth bay shops and restaurants king bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Fabulous!!

Don't take any reviews to heart that say the Inn needs updating. This is a historic town. All buildings are beautiful and have lots of stories to tell. No, this isn't the Hampton and can not be compared to a new modern hotel. That type of hotel wouldn't fit in this quaint beautiful town. Take a walk around the Inn - you will find photos in every hallway giving you a glimpse of the past. Great location- located right in the middle of everything. Shops all around. Piers to whale watching etc. and Cabbage Island within feet. Excellent staff - very friendly. Clean Inn and town! Beautiful view of the harbor with your dining, rooms are spacious, excellent food and cocktails! Will definitely be back. Our family of four (two kiddos) were very happy. On our last day, we ate breakfast overlooking the water and saw a seal playing in the harbor - what an experience!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Overt clean staff very friendly only stayed one night but will be back. Nice shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Whale watching boat right outside hotel. They also have full restaurant and bar at hotel with continental breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We had a two bed suite (living room and dining area separate). The room was CLEAN and had a new shower and vanity. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. There was an abundance of bathroom towels. There was a Keurig and coffee cups provided in the room. They also have a free breakfast buffet in the mornings that included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy biscuits, pastries, cereals, juice, etc. The furnishes are a bit outdated, but the view and cleanliness makes up for it. We will return!

Room Tip: Request Harbor View
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Best location includes parking and the best breakfast we have ever had that was included! Fresh eggs located right on the wharf. Reasonably priced and did I mention right on the water. You are on a pier in the harbor. Rooms are basic but clean and beds comfortable. Refrigerator in room good tv. Great water pressure in the shower. Restaurant and bar right in the hotel. Can walk everywhere and not worry about the car. Easy check in and very friendly staff - very accommodating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Fisherman's Wharf Inn is in a great location - near shops and restaurants!

Slight problem with valet - upon check-out our vehicle was pinned in by another vehicle. Owner of vehicle did not leave their car keys with the valet attendant - hotel personnel tried to reach owner BUT was unable to!

Also, housekeeping (although very nice) knocked on our door twice BEFORE 11:00 a.m. check-out

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0ckeylaxandcheerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews