We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”
Review of Tugboat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tugboat Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed 2-nightrs for a business meeting, Great location overlooking the harbor.My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcomed us at every corner. I had dinner and lunch at the Restaurant during my stay and its was excellent..I hight recommend this hotel and I will return in the summer with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for Bonnie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankBerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had a very good experience at the Tug Boat Inn in Boothbay Harbor,Me. Very clean comfortable and cozy. The Restaurant was very good also. The people cleaning were very good and efficient. We had a tiny problem turning on the cable and the clerk came right down to assist us in getting it to work.

Overall a very good take and reasonable price for April.

Room Tip: We chose a room right on the pier and at the top had an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Front Office Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our "very clean comfortable and cozy" rooms. We apologize for the cable, but we are happy it was fixed quickly for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank You Kindly, Travel Safely and Often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed at the Tugboat Inn several times. Always great, especially the shower - water pressure is awesome. The resteraunt at the Inn is very nice - great waterviews. Only drawback is the room over the pub/bar. There is entertainment on weekends and the music comes right through the floor. Nice location -- walk to most places.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Front Office Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us several times. We have just 4 rooms that are effected by the music of the lounge. Mention that you have a hard time sleeping because of the music next time and we will tell you about the other rooms. We have rooms on the opposite end of the pier, we book them as tiny room large view. Or maybe you would like the Wharf Pier, still out over the water but away from the lounge. We do get a lot of compliments about our shower pressure. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights over Halloween. Nice location, park the car and walk. Wished we had stayed in the rooms on the pier overlooking the harbor, but our room overlooked the fishing docks and we watched, and heard the lobstermen leaving in their boats every morning.
The room had temperpedic matresses, was clean but dated.
The people in the office were very friendly but I wished they had offered us the room over the pier.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnecticutDivegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed at the Tugboat inn, in one of the rooms at the end of the pier. Right on the water, great view. Moderate price, the desk mentioned "it's small, and has a shower, no tub". Perfect! Very short walk to shops and restaurants, while still quiet, at the edge of all of the activity. Parking was right on the wharf. Restaurant was good, we did not eat there except for breakfast, but was full every night. Clean, and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.4 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
2.2 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
939 reviews
0.6 km away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugboat Inn

Address: 80 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1770
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#5 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 8,285 - ₹ 12,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tugboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown waterfront location directly on the harbor. Modern comfortable guestrooms with balconies, air conditioning, cable tv with free movie channel, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator and personal amenities. Rates include continental breakfast, free parking and free local phone calls. Complimentary computer with DSL in hotel lobby. Complimentary wi-fi in most locations. Full service restaurant, seasonal cocktail lounge with patio deck, and marina with slip and mooring rentals all on site. Waterfront hot tub available for guests. Music at the piano bar in season. Special vacation packages available. Open mid April to late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tugboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugboat Hotel Boothbay Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing