We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection -- every detail was spot on”
other travellers have booked this property
Portside's private deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Portside's private deck
Dining area and living room View of inner harbor and Back Bay Cottage from the footbridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Portside's private deck
Dining area and living room
View of inner harbor and Back Bay Cottage from the footbridge
Portside's private deck
Back Bay Cottage
View of Back Bay Cottage from the float
The den - second living room or third bedroom
Breakfast bar and dining area
The den
Kitchen
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfection -- every detail was spot on”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My partner and I were excited to spend the annual Fisherman's Festival in Boothbay Harbor this year, having spent only an afternoon here a number of years ago. Our expectations for the weekend were not only met by the warmth and charm of the town, but by the incredibly comfortable stay. Staying at Abby's cottage truly makes one feel like a resident in every way. The elegant and authentic style of the furnishings compliments an unbeatable location in the heart of the harbor, with the nicest waterside lounging deck I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Wow! The incredible views from the enormous living room and dining area make the space a vacation destination themselves. The attention to detail in terms of amenities and comforts really sets the standard -- no to mention the perfect location of the condo set back from the noise of boat and car traffic, yet still just a stone's throw from Boothbay Harbor's restaurants, stores and docks. We really appreciated having the town just a few minutes' walk away and leaving our car in the convenient personal spot at the condo.

We travel quite a bit, but we have rarely (if ever) found accommodation as comfortable and fitting to the local surroundings as this one...and it doesn't hurt to have access to excellent fresh lobster just around the corner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the location of the condo.
Liked least: Nothing - everything exceeded expectations!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location and cozy home”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Back Bay Cottage in April with another friend when we were visiting Maine to get away for the weekend - and let me just say that the cottage is pitch perfect. The beds were extremely comfortable, the owner had multiple blankets and pillows on hand in the closets if we grew chilly, and plush towels and bathrobes (!) - it was like a luxury hotel experience, but in someone's home. The kitchen is fantastic with a farmhouse sink, marble countertops and every appliance known to mankind (including espresso machine!). The owner thoughtfully provided a manual of all local sights to see, suggestions for rainy days, and details to the house (EVERYONE who rents their home should do this) that explained how the TV, cable, wifi, lights, etc, all worked.

And the view! Right on the water - and it was lovely watching the dock slowly rise as the tide came in - and vice versa. Located right in the town of Boothbay Harbor, the village itself a gem, this is a fantastic place to stay and just get away from it all.

Five stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view; the luxe accomodations
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Jill,

I am so glad that you and your family had such a nice stay, and despite the tricky weather! Thank you so much for your kind words and I do hope you visit again soon!

Happy holidays!
Abby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tx
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Janet, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and thrilled to have you visit again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;