We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Kathryn and Peter were very understanding when our travel plans were delayed. Our room was spacious, with a great view of the harbor. The food was delicious! It was pretty quiet when we went in mid-October, with just one other couple staying there. The hosts were gracious but gave us our own space, which I appreciated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had a wonderful two-day stay over Labor Day weekend at the Bayside Inn. The owners were welcoming and attentive, and the rooms and common areas couldn't have been cleaner. Loved the hammock and adirondack chairs on the lawn--great spot for reading and relaxing on the inner tip of the harbor. This will definitely be the first place I call next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We ended staying at the Bayside Inn by total chance and it was great and cannot wait to go back there. Catherine and Peter and their children could not be nicer, the house is extremely comfortable and decorated with very good taste and the room is extremely quiet, nice and with all the amenities you could think about.
The breakfast Catherine makes is very nice and she is ready to accommodate any request if she can.
Totally worth a visit. We look forward to the next !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mires333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

11 members of our family stayed at the Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast for two nights in July 2011 and we had a wonderful visit to Boothbay Harbor partly because of the accomodations. The 6 adults loved the very clean rooms, the large outdoor deck, and the convenience of getting into town. The 5 kids loved the spacious backyard, swimming right outside the back of the house and the ability to walk a short distance to rent kayaks. All of us loved the homemade breads, muffins and egg dishes that were made for breakfast as well as the hospitality of the hosts. The Sullivans are knowledgeable of the area, super friendly and so helpful. Some family members had stayed before and will be back again. Those of us that visited for the first time have already talked about returning. We highly recommend this B and B; you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great location. Wonderful breakfasts. Owners were extremely helpful with sightseeing suggestions. Truly a Maine experience. Highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.6 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
279 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
697 reviews
2.5 km away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#1 of 3 in East Boothbay
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
284 reviews
0.2 km away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 55 Union St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1810
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 12,989 - ₹ 15,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside...At the Head the Harbor. A 19th century seas captain's home offering suites and rooms with king and queen beds and private bath. Panoramic view of the harbor and historic Footbridge. Linger over your hearty homemade breakfast in the formal dining room, enclosed sun porch, or sunny deck, all overlooking the harbor and all its activities. Cable TV, Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet. Convenient and picturesque. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing