We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in Main”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Main”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have stayed on this property few times. I am always looking forward to come back.
1. The view is breathtaking. Especially in the early morning with a little haze - photographer's paradise.
2. One of the very few places where you can swim in the lake (or in the pool for not so adventurous) while on the cold ocean shore.
3. Hospitable owners. They try to make their place as friendly as possible. Pets are welcome.
4. As for rooms, which seem to be a complaint of some reviewers, I have never had a problem.
It is not a 5 star hotel, bur rooms are clean and comfortable. On the other side, you do not pay for 5 star either.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dostrovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    135
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
106
189
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here in October of 2010, the LAST weekend for official tourism. The hotel is cozy, and the owners are spectacularly warm and hospitable. The view is incredible, and the personal balcony was a great plus. The only warning I can give is that the walls are very thin. We could hear the neighbors talking (and snoring)! That should not discourage you from staying here though. If possible, ask for a corner room so you only have one neighbor. The rooms are nice, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if it possible to have a corner room or not to have neighbors as the walls are a little thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here July 2011. We reserved our room the night before arrival on the internet. We were searching for a place near downtown, but decided this place would have a lot to offer, with the lake, boats, and pool. We were not disappointed. We arrived to a very friendly greeting and tips on what to do in the area. We had a great time rowing around the lake, and taking a dip in the pool. We even brought marshmallows and a fire log and roasted marshmallows at night near the lake. Breakfast was simple but tasty (homemade muffins and pastries). We were very pleased and will be coming back again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanJackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI NY
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

hotel room is your average motel room. The room had a slight smell. My husband didn't notice it.He would give this room higher marks than me.The lake is in the back.They had a lot of pastrys for breakfast.A couple of mins from town. The town is a cute tourist town.Lots of shops & places to eat on the habour.The help was nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

when looking for a place to stay I searched the intenet for a place that had a view of the water yet was away from the hassle of town. This place looked good on the internet but upon arrival we were amazed on how wonderful this place was. The couple who runs the place were very helpful with everything! When we asked for a recomendation to eat he gave us a place down the road that had the best food of our whole trip at very reasonable prices. The view from the room bacony was awesome! a great spot to relax in the evening and then in the morning. I would highly recomend this place.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spudster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
471 reviews
1.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
1.3 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
3.1 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,829 - ₹ 14,754
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing