We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a really lovely stay here with Marcia and Laurence. They made us feel very welcome and their suggestions of things to see and do were very useful. The room was a good size and very comfortable.
Breakfasts were marvellous and so filling that lunch was often not required. In the evening, a nightcap from the tray of drinks in the sitting room was a welcome extra touch.
We had one exceptional day at Grafton Notch where we were lucky enough to see both a moose with her calf and also a black bear cub (see photos). We also enjoying seeking out the covered bridges in the area.
This is a lovely B&B in a nice quiet location, with plenty of things to see and do nearby. You wont go far wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

Laurence and Marsha are excellent hosts. Make you feel right at home. Room was very nice. Shower in our room a little small. Had a great time talking w/ rest of guest about days travels. Breakfast was very good. I'ld stay here again.

Room Tip: Talk w/ owners and check web site for pictures to help decide right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larbear45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a warm feeling when we walked in and an even wamer feeling when we left. Marcia and Lawrence were amazing hosts. Their attention to detail is exquisite. Breakfast was perfect. Overall, it was a magical weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Lawrence and Marcia made us feel very much at home. Two nights were not enough to try all the breakfast choices, nor make me ready to leave. Breakfast was the best! Best scones, best Fench toast, best bacon, best coffee... This fabulous B&B is close to The Artist's Bridge, lovely water falls in Grafton Notch State Park, and we even drove up Mt Washington one afternoon. Vacation destination!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were traveling in Maine as leaf peepers. Searched for a B and B in The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Since it is a very busy time most places were full, so I expanded my radius and found this delightful Inn. The house is filled with antiques ; very quaint and New England. The hosts,Laurence and Marcia are both very warm and helpful. Each morning we were awakened by the smell of fresh coffee; the best of our entire trip. Since Laurence, our humorous host comes from England, there is a varied assortment of teas available all day. Breakfast was delicious! Fresh pressed apple juice,assorted fruits,cereals and yogurts. That was just the beginning. As we looked at the menu of hot options, we enjoyed homemade scones. The hot option options included fresh local eggs,any style, bacon,turkey bacon and sausage, and French toast made from HOMEADE CINAMMON BREAD with real maple syrup. My husband proclaimed this the best he had ever eaten. I agree. To summarize a wonderful stay with all of our needs and desires fully met.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarylovesPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.5 km away
The Bethel Inn Resort
1.6 km away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
0.2 km away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#9 of 16 in Bethel
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 16 in Bethel
173 reviews
0.4 km away
Chapman Inn
Chapman Inn
#8 of 16 in Bethel
190 reviews
31.9 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidae House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidae House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 Main St, PO Box 475, Bethel, ME 04217-4016 (Formerly Holidae House B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range: ₹ 9,383 - ₹ 11,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holidae House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your soft landing awaits with a restorative stay at the Holidae House Bed & Breakfast located in the center of quaint downtown Bethel, Maine. Fluffy and oh-so-comfortable, the white towels, comforters, sheets and draperies are of posh hotel quality and the embodiment of luxury in contemporary bath, body and bedding amenities. Sublime sleep is achieved complements of comfortable temperature controlled rooms for healthy, happy slumbers. For the ultimate in at-home coziness, the Holidae House B&B is sure to bring you many sweet dreams, timeless memories and a yearning desire to return for more. Comfy mattresses, elegant bed-dressings, beautiful silver tea trays, oriental rugs and carpets invite guests to relax in the well-appointed rooms. Each room has its own private bath, some with showers only and others with full bath tub and shower. Enjoy a delicious, home cooked gourmet breakfast during your stay with us. Start your day off with Jeanette's creations including Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast with blueberries, strawberries and raspberries, Made From Scratch Blueberry Pancakes, Apple Cinnamon French Toast and others. We use free range organic eggs and maple syrup, both sourced locally. We also pick our own blueberries and apples and use them as long as the supply lasts. Jeanette's fresh baked breads are used in many of our breakfasts. For coffee lovers we grind beans each morning to provide you with the freshest coffee possible, and we even have decaf beans! For tea lovers we offer over 20 Twinings Teas, including black, herbal and green teas. We also have hot chocolate and spiced apple cider packets. A selection of juices is offered including orange, grapefruit and grape. Fresh fruit is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holidae House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast Bethel, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing