We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfast Harbor Inn(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nightfall Inn(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
152
129
31
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
129
31
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfront porchfire pitpenobscot bayliving roomoverlooking the waterhigh tideprivate beachsmall kitchenoffice staffocean viewnice deckbed was comfortablebit datedgreat viewroad noisefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Found this last minute before I flew out to Maine. It was a comfortable room, with a private deck that allowed you to enjoy the ocean view. No sandy beach however there was a beach you could walk on. They clean it everyday. Found a few dead jelly fish and having never seen them before, I was thrilled.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From the moment we checked in I knew this was a winner. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The cottage we had rented was beautiful on the beach and had everything we needed even a cork screw. (You would not believe how many places we have stayed that do not have a cork screw). I would give this place a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JocelynCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Ocean view motel was very clean and quaint. Wifi and tv reception great. If staying for more than one night reserve a cottage with kitchen facilities as restaurants in the area are limited. Great area and lovely views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 836Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved the place. Clean and a bit dated but very nice overall. We had a double chalet the accommodated us nicely with two bathrooms for added privacy. Very quiet and you can even make a campfire at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPMonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent 5 nights here in a motel room with a beautiful view. The beach area was very nice. It was a very laid-back "village" with a strip of motel rooms (not sure how many) and lots of small cottages on the property. The beds were very comfortable. Showers were hot. We always had enough clean linens. Our motel room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer and a coffee maker. There were four chairs and a small table on our private balcony. The room was clean. We had a large HD-TV. It is conveniently located on Rt. 1.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChestnutStreeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews