We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is such a fantastic location on the Belfast Bay (near the Penobscot Bay) We stayed in cabin #27 which is right on the water. (During a good high tide, it's over the water.) This particular cabin is in need of TLC, but it was clean and you could not beat the view. Several other cabins looked, from the outside, to be in better shape. Cabins 27 and 28 are directly beside each other and would be fun for two couples or family to rent.
Everyone we encountered was nice and there are lots of things to do nearby. There is a nightly bonfire near the water.
This is no frills, so keep looking if you're a frillseeker.

Room Tip: Cabins 27 & 28 are directly beside one another and would be great for 2 couples/family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Found this last minute before I flew out to Maine. It was a comfortable room, with a private deck that allowed you to enjoy the ocean view. No sandy beach however there was a beach you could walk on. They clean it everyday. Found a few dead jelly fish and having never seen them before, I was thrilled.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From the moment we checked in I knew this was a winner. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The cottage we had rented was beautiful on the beach and had everything we needed even a cork screw. (You would not believe how many places we have stayed that do not have a cork screw). I would give this place a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JocelynCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Ocean view motel was very clean and quaint. Wifi and tv reception great. If staying for more than one night reserve a cottage with kitchen facilities as restaurants in the area are limited. Great area and lovely views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 836Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved the place. Clean and a bit dated but very nice overall. We had a double chalet the accommodated us nicely with two bathrooms for added privacy. Very quiet and you can even make a campfire at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.1 km away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.7 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
232 reviews
33.6 km away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,388 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village

Address: 7 Eagle Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7119
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 7,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village, located in the mid-coast region, offers guest rooms and cottages in Belfast, Maine. All units have beautiful views of Penobscot Bay and the outer island of Islesboro. we are located on ten acres with easy access into the water for a refreshing swim. There is a children's playground area along with BBQ grills and picnic tables throughout the property. You will especially enjoy the beautiful grounds and lovely gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village Hotel Belfast
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing