We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
164
133
31
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
133
31
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages private porch front porch fire pit living room penobscot bay office staff high tide small kitchenette overlooking the water ocean view nice deck memorial day weekend bed was comfortable bit dated full kitchen acadia national park
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Found this last minute before I flew out to Maine. It was a comfortable room, with a private deck that allowed you to enjoy the ocean view. No sandy beach however there was a beach you could walk on. They clean it everyday. Found a few dead jelly fish and having never seen them before, I was thrilled.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From the moment we checked in I knew this was a winner. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The cottage we had rented was beautiful on the beach and had everything we needed even a cork screw. (You would not believe how many places we have stayed that do not have a cork screw). I would give this place a 10 out of 10.

Room tip: Do not hesitate to stay here!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JocelynCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Ocean view motel was very clean and quaint. Wifi and tv reception great. If staying for more than one night reserve a cottage with kitchen facilities as restaurants in the area are limited. Great area and lovely views.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 836Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved the place. Clean and a bit dated but very nice overall. We had a double chalet the accommodated us nicely with two bathrooms for added privacy. Very quiet and you can even make a campfire at the end of the day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPMonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent 5 nights here in a motel room with a beautiful view. The beach area was very nice. It was a very laid-back "village" with a strip of motel rooms (not sure how many) and lots of small cottages on the property. The beds were very comfortable. Showers were hot. We always had enough clean linens. Our motel room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer and a coffee maker. There were four chairs and a small table on our private balcony. The room was clean. We had a large HD-TV. It is conveniently located on Rt. 1.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChestnutStreeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews