We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
exeter,ri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was our second school vacation at Ocean's Edge, after the first our 11 yr. old Grandson wanted to go back. The rooms are clean and every one has an awesome ocean view. The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. The breakfast does have something for everyone, from fruit to making your own waffles. We are looking for a retirement home up in that area and plan on many more trips to Belfast and know we will have a good stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for writing, describing your school vacation trip to Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay here, and that your found our staff very friendly.
I wish you the best of luck in finding a retirement home here. It's a nice area which hasn't quite yet seen the hustle and bustle of the 20th, much less the 21st century. It's a great place to be.
We hope to serve you on your trips, as you search for a retirement home.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    145
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
108
167
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Comfort Inn in Belfast is clean and welcoming. The staff is very helpful and friendly, greeting everyone with a smile and ansking "is there anythign else I can do for you?" The free breakfast is OK (cereal, yogurt, fruit or waffles are the best choices), though the serving area can get very crowded on wkd mornings. Probably more room in the summer, when the terrace can be opened!
I've stayed 3 or 4 times in the last year, and haven't been disappointed. Am a member of the Belfast Curling Club, and the hotel is very curler-friendly, which is appreciated!
The pool area is very nice, with hot tub, sauna, plenty of towels and a great view. Also very clean.
Have recommended it many times! Will certainly continue to choose this hotel when we need to stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenSH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your comments, especially since you are a senior contributor to Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have liked all of your visits. We really enjoy seeing the curler's weekends. You are a fun bunch of people. We look forward to serving you at the next Bonspiel.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This place is very clean and ask for a room that was cleaned by Hillary, The personnel are very helpful and ooze with politeness, The breakfast is great and we go their every year and have a great time. Love it contrary to what jack06Maine says.

Room Tip: Call first and ask about any specials they have especially in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for writing. I am glad that you found the rooms especially clean and the breakfast good.
After jack06's comment, we found a new egg product. This product, while still pasturized for safety, has a taste and texture much more like fresh-cracked eggs.
Thank you for staying with us, and again, thanks for your comments.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Located about 2 miles from the center of Belfast, along a strip, with nice views of the harbor. Rooms are clean and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast is poor-powered eggs, cardboard bread, etc. The dining room is pleasant, but the food quality is lacking. Better to go into Belfast to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack06Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy breakfast. I see that you mentioned the scrambled eggs and bread. We are searching for a solution to the eggs. We need to serve pasturized eggs for your protection, but the taste and texture is not what one would expect with fresh, fluffy scrambled eggs. We will continue to try new products until we get it right. I am sorry about that and the bread, which may have gotten too much air and gone stale before you ate it. I'll have the breakfast attendants check more carefully when stocking the breakfast buffet.
I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the view.
I hope that you can see this as an isolated incident and allow us to serve as your host in the future.
Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

With a breath of summer fun in the indoor pool! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel during the kid's February vacation. The hotel is very clean and the accomodations comfortable. It's real handy to downtown Belfast and neighboring Searsport. And, though there is a lot more going on in the area in the warmer months, we found plenty to do with the year round shops and restaurants.
The pool was the highlight of our stay. It is very pretty! And the wall of glass overlooking the bay is stunning.
We felt warmly welcomed by Kathy at the front desk and she helped to make our stay memorable.
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddapick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for writing. We enjoy seeing the children during the February vacation . It adds a different energy to the hotel in the winter. I'm glad that you all enjoyed the facilities and the cleanliness. Thank you too for your comments about Cathy. She is a genuine person, concerned that our guests enjoy their stay here. I'll pass your comments on.
Thanks again,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.1 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
2.3 km away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.6 km away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.7 km away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,964 - ₹ 13,289
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing