We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So smelly and dirty!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Admiral's Ocean Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

People were extremely loud and inconsiderate, the room smelt strongly of old cigarettes, pee was obviously on the floor by the door, beds smelt awful, no blanket or pillow for what was out Son's bed, the bathroom didn't even have toilet paper in it. Place looks like an absolute dump! Me and my wife both had a very off vibe as well! We didn't even stay more than 2 hours and decided on a better motel. They do not even deserve one star!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2015

We had booked a room at another hotel in town, but we were turned away from there because apparently a VISA debit card and cash money aren't good enough to pay for a night at that establishment. So we took a drive down the road to find a hotel. We found the Admirals Ocean inn. At first, it looked kinda cute and a lil rundown, but it had some charm. Then we got into our room. Hairs in the bed, nasty mini fridge and shower, burns on the carpet. The worst part was when I went to brush my teeth in the morning, after not sleeping a wink because the bed was shaped like a bowl, the sink started backing up... and then the ramen noodles started coming up OUT OF THE DRAIN. Ew. We left at that very moment. I'd have rather slept in my car and saved $70.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed a half hour and left all I can say is gross and LOUD..... The guest that were there looked as though they lived there the room next to us had a plant hanging up in the window. The sink and toilet were green enameled. The bed had hair all threw it. The floors were not vaccumed and visibly soiled. There were a lot of kids running and screaming we even had 1 boy on a skateboard ride by and stop to look in the window. The rooms are so noisy could hear every move the neighbor made! Not a great place to stay wish we could of got a refund!

Room Tip: Go up or down the road to the Gull Motel much better place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Positively disgusting! I know they say you get what you pay for but surely this place is breaking some health guidelines?! The carpet was visibly filthy - littered with debris and was sticky to the bottom of one's shoes (I refused to take my shoes off!) the walls were dirty and the electrical sockets were hanging out of one wall. The sheets were cigarette burned all over and we couldn't even bring ourselves to sleep under the sheets. The shower was very moldy and the furniture upholstering was all ripped. After finding this place online, we actually left a day earlier because we could not spend another night in this place even if it meant sleeping in the car, thankfully, we didn't have to do either. Avoid this place at all cost; paying a bit more at any of the neighboring motels will be worth every penny.

Room Tip: Don't stay here; you get what you pay for and every cent paid at a slightly more expensive motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We need up here around 10:30 pm, tired and desperate for a bed. The owner was kind and friendly and the room was well it was a room with a bed. Nothing more. The location is nice enough, on hwy 1 en route to Acadia national park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
0.3 km away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
0.4 km away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
2.5 km away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
232 reviews
1.9 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Ocean Inn

Address: 222 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7112
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 5,063 - ₹ 8,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral's Ocean Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Ocean Hotel Belfast
Admiral's Ocean Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing